Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dana Khuthaila MD Plastic Surgery

New York City and its surrounding areas have many excellent plastic surgeons, so it can be difficult for patients to decide on a doctor. Dr. Dana Khuthaila, a plastic surgeon in New York, knows that reviews from her customers not only help her grow and improve her practice, but it can help other patients learn more about her. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Khuthaila so she appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback and she loves it when her patients call her the best plastic surgeon in New York. Dr. Khuthaila invites all visitors to her site to read the customer reviews that have been collected from throughout the web to learn more about her and her plastic surgery practice.

Filter99 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-01
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Best Plastic Surgeon Ever!! - After receiving full body and flanks liposuction by Dr. Khuthaila, every morning as I wake up and look in the mirror, I say out loud, "Thank you God for Dr. Khuthaila!" (My wife says that as well!) After attempting several other treatment modalities for this region of my body, through liposuction, I finally achieved the goals I was searching for. She and her team at Facial Plastic,... - - After receiving full body and flanks liposuction by Dr. Khuthaila, every morning as I wake up and look in the mirror, I say out loud, "Thank you God for Dr. Khuthaila!" (My wife says that as well!) After attempting several other treatment modalities for this region of my body, through liposuction, I finally achieved the goals I was searching for. She and her team at Facial Plastic, Reconstructive, and Laser Surgery in Poughkeepsie were top notch, always professional and supportive, but not stodgy. I was made to feel right at home. Results are superb. Dr. K literally personally called me each day for several days following the procedure and although this is not common, I was able to return to work the day after the surgery, not needing even Tylenol for pain. I am looking forward to returning to the gym and for once in my life, actually see a result of all of the sit-ups that I do! I could not recommend Dr. K more highly! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12820779
Review from  |  Source: Yelp  | 

I LOVE Dr Khuthaila. She is one of the very few doctors that will not only do an amazing and meticulous job, but will take her time to explain the procedure and answer all questions along the way, and do it with the integrity of a true professional and with the best interest of the patient in mind first and foremost. I saw many plastic surgeons before I found her, at the recommendation of a very close friend, and once you meet her, you will immediately understand why her patients love her so much. She's treated me and my mom, I've recommended her to friends and will keep going back to her. She is 5 star all around. As an added bonus, her gorgeous office overlooks Central Park and is close to wonderful restaurants and the nice shops on 5th and Madison. Thank you Dr Khuthaila!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14008793
Review from  |  Source: Yelp  | 

Only 3 days postop!!! To be honest, I could not let another day go by without writing a review about this phenomenal woman. I've wanted a breast reduction for the past three years now.? In that process, I have been to many consults and saw about 4 different doctors. I can't even begin to explain how nervous and worried I was about going through this surgery.? The day I met Dr. Khuthalia, was the day I knew I had nothing to worry about and every fear or concern I had disappeared. Outside of being an excellent surgeon she was a beautiful and compassionate person.? I feel extremely lucky to have found her.? I truly could not have asked for a better experience and really I wouldn't recommend anyone else! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-01-12
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Best Surgey Experience I've Ever Had !!! - She is beyond amazing. She has a great way of making you feel at ease. You don't feel like you're bothering her by asking too many questions and she has the best bedside manner I've ever experienced. She is truly a blessing in my eyes and I could not have asked for a better doctor. - - Only 3 days postop!!! To be honest, I could not let another day go by without writing a review about this phenomenal woman. I’ve wanted a breast reduction for the past three years now. In that process, I have been to many consults and saw about 4 different doctors. I can’t even begin to explain how nervous and worried I was about going through this surgery. The day I met Dr. Khuthalia, was the day I knew I had nothing to worry about and every fear or concern I had disappeared. Outside of being an excellent surgeon she was a beautiful and compassionate person. I feel extremely lucky to have found her. I truly could not have asked for a better experience and really I wouldn’t recommend anyone else! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13840279
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

If you're considering cosmetic surgery, do yourself a favor and book a consultation with Dr. Khuthalia. She is AMAZING!! I was SO nervous about undergoing surgery for my breast aug, but consulting with her put me at ease. She is incredibly knowledgeable and helped guide me to make the best decision for my body. Plus the surgery itself was far less invasive than I had imagined- I was able to go to brunch 24 hours post op and was back to my normal routine within a few days. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13839838
Review from  |  Source: Healthgrades  | 

If you're considering cosmetic surgery, do yourself a favor and book a consultation with Dr. Khuthalia. She is AMAZING!! I was SO nervous about undergoing surgery for my breast aug, but consulting with her put me at ease. She is incredibly knowledgeable and helped guide me to make the best decision for my body. Plus the surgery itself was far less invasive than I had imagined- I was able to go to brunch 24 hours post op and was back to my normal routine within a few days. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13842943
Review from  |  Source: Yelp  | 

If you're considering cosmetic surgery, do yourself a favor and book a consultation with Dr. Khuthalia. She is AMAZING!! I was SO nervous about undergoing surgery for my breast aug, but consulting with her put me at ease. She is incredibly knowledgeable and helped guide me to make the best decision for my body. Plus the surgery itself was far less invasive than I had imagined- I was able to go to brunch 24 hours post op and was back to my normal routine within a few days. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13864327
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

If you're considering cosmetic surgery, do yourself a favor and book a consultation with Dr. Khuthalia. She is AMAZING!! I was SO nervous about undergoing surgery for my breast aug, but consulting with her put me at ease. She is incredibly knowledgeable and helped guide me to make the best decision for my body. Plus the surgery itself was far less invasive than I had imagined- I was able to go to brunch 24 hours post op and was back to my normal routine within a few days. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-15
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

33 Yr Old, Very Small 34A, No Kids, Finally Went for It!! - New York City, NY - She's awesome. - - Without making this too long winded- I had been wanting implants since I was about 15. I had a very slight constriction and I was always unhappy with the size and shape of my breasts. My 34A never looked like the other girls' 34A's. I felt guilty for a long time even to consider plastic surgery, but as I got older i had more confidence in what I wanted, and cared less about why I shouldn't do something, especially if it was going to make ME happy, and make ME feel better. Do not let anyone make this decision for you! After a few years of research and a few consults with surgeons, I came across Dr.Khuthaila here on RealSelf. I had a good feeling about her, and decided to meet with her. As soon as I got into her office, I felt at ease. She had the different sizes, brands, and types of implants I could try on, and she listened to what I wanted, while offering me her personal and professional opinion as to what would look good on my body. Her assistant, Alexandra, was great also. Super smiley and very patient to reply to all my 200 emails as promptly as she did. I must've asked a thousand questions. Leaving her office, I felt really good, and more certain than ever that this is what I wanted to do, and SHE was the surgeon I wanted to do it. I decided on 350cc, smooth round. Im glad I didn't go any smaller, because of course, now I know i could have gone bigger and they still would have looked amazing. Going into surgery I was nervous but mostly very very excited. I had never gone under before, and I was worried about anesthesia, but everyone was so great and calm and patient with me, that I just kind of gave in and gave up. Next thing I remember was waking up. I had VERY little pain. Sure, I was sore, but I was preparing for the absolute worst. I know everyone is different, but I think the way Dr.K practices, she definitely minimizes the pain and recovery time. I had no leaks, no tubes, no surgical chest wrap, nothing. I wasn't even on prescription pain killers! I took Motrin. Its been a little over two months now, and I couldn't be happier with the girls. I immediately felt like they were mine after surgery. I am 100% certain I made one of best decisions of my life doing this. I feel great, I am able to wear things and just have confidence that I have never had before. As I stated before: never let anyone influence your decision to have cosmetic surgery in a negative way. It is a very personal decision and 9/10 times, its worth it. I am still dropping, softening, and taking it easy with them since It has not even been 4 months yet. But I feel like I've had them forever. Please consider Dr.Khuthaila if you are thinking of getting this procedure done. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-12
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Loving my New Breasts!! - I couldn't recommend Dr. Khuthalia more! From the moment I met her she made me feel at ease and answered all my questions. Both her and her office manager are there supporting you before, during and after! My shape is amazing and they look so natural!!! I am 5 6, 135 lbs. I wore a 34b before (small 34b) and I had 300 cc silicone placed under the muscle. 7 weeks post op I'm wearing a Victoria's Secret 32d. It's crazy how instantly you get used to your new breasts and feel like they've always been yours. Tip: if you like your small chest you will LOVE them big! - - Getting a BA was one of the best decisions I've made in my adult life! What an instant confidence booster! I did a lot of research and met with 3 NYC doctors until I decided to go with my surgeon. She was absolutely amazing and completely understand my wants and concerns. Seriously no regrets, except maybe I would have gone a little bigger. I am 5 6, 135 lbs. I wore a 34b before (small 34b) and I had 300 cc silicone placed under the muscle. 7 weeks post op I'm wearing a Victoria's Secret 32d. It's crazy how instantly you get used to your new breasts and feel like they've always been yours. My number one concern prior to surgery was my fear of other people's judgement if/when they discovered I had a surgery done for vanity, and it's crazy how post surgery I could care less and others could truly care less about me having had surgery. Most friends are happy for me/envious! Even my anti-plastic surgery mom is happy for me as she sees how happy I am. Tip: if you like your small chest you will LOVE them big! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-16
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Felt Immediately at Ease, Comfortable, and Excited - Manhattan, NY - It can be very overwhelming looking for a plastic surgeon. You want a surgeon who treats you like a person, and not a number. I was looking for a surgeon who understood how much I value my body, and finding the perfect look for me to suit my size and frame. I was so lucky to come across Dr. Dana Khuthaila, I found her profile online and was impressed with her portfolio. My first impression of her office was that it was clean, and had very friendly staff. During my consultation, Dr. Dana Khuthaila asked me many questions about why I was there, and what I was looking for. I had a few concerns about the breast procedure- would I be able to breastfeed if I had children? (YES!), would I still have feeling in my nipples? (YES), would they look natural looking (YES!), and would I be able to live life normally after the procedure? (YES). I got gel implants with 350 CC, I went from size A to a size D. The size I got looks natural to my body size, and I can still wear almost all of my clothes with the exception of my bras. I can sleep on my stomach (which I thought I could never do again!) and I can still have an active lifestyle. They feel very natural, and I feel so much more confident about myself after my surgery. They were swollen for the first few weeks (and I will warn you, they look much larger than what you thought you got when you wake up from surgery) but it will reduce and look normal again I promise! While in recovery, Dr. Dana was available day or night, and would call regularly to check in on me. I have had a few post- op consultations since then and I have not had any problems with them. The surgery itself took place at a beautiful facility with knowledgeable staff and had me knocked out before I entered the surgery area (as I get a little nervous). I was so happy to find a doctor like Dr. Dana who truly listened, and made me feel comfortable at every stage. She is a lovely person, and a great doctor! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-13
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

27 Years Old, Fat Transfer from Thigh to Breast+ Breast Implants - New York - Dr. Khuthaila has been very professional and supportive during the whole process, giving advices that most suitable and available for emotional support. After thorough discussion, we agreed on every detail for the procedure. So far after 7 weeks recovery, I am well recovered and very satisfied with my result. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-13
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Labiaplasty :) - New York - I noticed that a lot of women who want to get labiaplasty are super scared or women who have already done it have had way different experiences than me. I'm writing this review to let you all know how great my experience was with Dr. Khuthaila. When I did research on labiaplasty, I saw women saying that they were in pain even over month after and had all these complications. After I got mine done, I only had pains the day of. I had no complications and was healing faster than I expected. Dr. Khuthaila and her medical assistant Alexandra made me feel so comfortable around them and confident that I can reach out to them whenever I needed something or had a question. Alexandra gave me her phone number and was cool with me sending her pictures of my progress so she can tell me if everything looks good, no matter what time of the day it was. Doctors say you can't go back to regular activity until 6 weeks and most women who left reviews for other doctors say they weren't able to go back to certain activities, including sex, until 8 weeks post-op or more. I was able to be sexually active just 5 weeks after. Thank you for making me feel more comfortable with my body than ever before! I am so happy with the results and would highly recommend Dr. Khuthaila to anyone who is interested in getting labiaplasty. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12823477
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I went in to see Dr, Khuthaila because I have lost a considerable amount of weight which had made me loose some facial volume and caused me to have very deep folds around my mouth. I was hesitant to address this because as a guy botox, and fillers seem to be very in the realm of women and I was a little apprehensive to take the plunge and see a plastic surgeon. Dr Khuthaila took the time to go over with me the best fillers to help fill in the parenthesis lines around my mouth, she suggested Radiesse. We used a whole syringe and it was virtually painless, I think it was her superb technique that made it painless or the fact that she made me feel so comfortable and at ease. The procedure was done in 30 minutes with immediate results. She shaved off 10 years from my face! There was a touch of bruising which was totally normal but after having my first injection 18 months ago the Radiesse is still going strong. I most recently came in to consult about having a mole removed from the tip of my nose which has bothered me my whole life. Again Dr. K took her time to explain the procedure fully?the pros and cons and never once did I feel rushed or pushed into a decision. Her way of explaining everything without using only medical jargon that can confuse the average person is super helpful. All in all I am so lucky to have found Dr Khuthaila and her practice. She has restored my confidence and has made my foray into plastic surgery a very pleasant experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12823478
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I LOVE Dr Khuthaila. At the risk of repeating what others have said before me, she is one of the very few doctors that will not only do an amazing and meticulous job, but take her time to explain the procedure and answer all questions along the way, and do it with the integrity of a true professional and with the best interest of the patient in mind first and foremost. I saw many plastic surgeons before I found her, at the recommendation of a very close friend, and once you meet her, you will immediately understand why her patients love her so much. She's treated me and my mom, I've recommended her to friends and will keep going back to her. She is 5 star all around. As an added bonus, her gorgeous office overlooks Central Park and is close to wonderful restaurants and the nice shops on 5th and Madison. Thank you Dr Khuthaila!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12820238
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

I LOVE Dr Khuthaila. I've been a patient for 3 years, and have referred my mom and my friends to her. Dr Khuthaila is caring and compassionate. She truly takes the time to listen to your concerns and discuss all options for your treatment plan. Her work is immaculate, with the true precision of someone with a lot of experience, and actually pain-free! As an added bonus, her office is gorgeous, overlooking Central park and so close to the nice stores on 5th and Madison avenues. So you can go for your follow ups, enjoy a nice lunch and do some shopping. I consulted with several doctors before I chose her - she came with high recommendations from a friend and once you meet her, you see why her patients love her so much. Thank you, Dr Khuthaila !!!!????? More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-12
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Best Surgeon - Manhattan, NY - Very professional made me fell very comfortable and not nervous - - Going to dr K was the best thing I could of ever done from the moment I walked into her office she was so perfect I would recommend her to Anyone I would let dr K do All my procedures and fell very safe on the day of my surgery dr K made me fell very safe I was not nervous her bedside manner is fantastic dr K is surgeon of the year her assistant Alexandria is very professional and caring More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-07
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

30 Years Old with 2 Kids - New York, NY - I had been thinking about getting a breast augmentation for about 10 years and I couldn’t be happier that I went to Dr. Khuthaila. She is extremely knowledgeable, caring, compassionate and has an excellent bedside manner. My surgery was on April 27, 2016 and I'm in love with my new boobs. It was my first surgery and thanks for making it such a great one. I felt completely at ease with her and have complete confidence in her ability in performing my breast augmentation.. I can't forget about her assistant Alexander who is also very caring and just as wonderful. She called me every day to check up on me after my procedure and follow up with me. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-24
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Best Doctor Ever - New York, NY - The most recent procedure I've had with Dr. Khuthaila is a tummy tuck and everything is going great with that. Before this I had some lipo done with her and that went well also. For any future procedures I may have I definitely always want Dr. Khuthaila to perform them. She is very knowledgeable about her work and what I love most is she makes you feel very comfortable and safe with her. Talking about parts of your body that make you feel less than confident can be a little scary but you can tell she really cares about her patients. Alexandra at the front desk is great too and I love talking with her and she checked up on me all the time after my tummy tuck. I love them both and would definitely recommend anyone I know that wants work done to come here. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10869368
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

She is not only beautiful but understanding and precise. I love her and her assitant Alexandra. I am with her for the long run! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

BREAST AUG. with Areola Reduction - New York - She is simply amazing! - - Ever since I was a little girl I have always felt insecure about my breasts. I had small tuberous A cups with large areolas and I always hated how I looked naked. I have been waiting my entire life to find the right doctor to give me the body I have always envisioned for myself. Choosing Dr. Khuthaila was not only the best decision I ever made for myself but from the moment I met her it was clear that she was perfect for the job. She listens and makes you feel comfortable - not to mention her office is super cute and creates a homey feeling. Dr. K is informative, honest, patient and so so sweet! I have been to other consultations where the doctor either saw me for two minutes or sent their assistant to talk to me instead, but Dr. K is very personable and obviously cares for her patients. She was honest about what would compliment my body best and she knew exactly what I wanted before I even opened my mouth! She explained the entire procedure - which btw had NO DRAINS and no tight bandage wrapped around my chest and no painful massaging! My recovery time was great after the first week I felt back to normal - but of course had some limited motion which is normal for the next few weeks/months. For example I am a yoga instructor and it took a while to be able to get back to it. I am now 2 months and 3 weeks post op and I feel like they are just apart of my body. They are natural, squeezable, I can even sleep on my stomach! They look amazing! I am 5'1 120 lbs and I got silicone high profile 375ccs on the left and 350ccs on the right behind the muscle, I also went through the nipple in order to reduce my areolas (if you don't need a reduction go under the breast) - I went from an A to a full C /small D. Don't get scared when you hear D, I am a tiny person and it's not a humongous D as some may assume it's literally the perfect size so don't let anyone discourage you!! I originally was only going to get 275 and let me tell you I am soo glad I went bigger - once the swelling goes down they look super natural. Now I can wear bras I never imagined I would be able to wear!!! I absolutely love them! Dr. K is so amazing that my aunt, grandma and mother have all gone to her to get work done! I 100% recommend her! And her receptionist Alexandra is also so so sweet and accommodating- thank you guys so much for changing my life! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-03-23
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

100 Pound Weight Loss; Dr. Khuthaila Has Been A Dream! - New York, NY - From the first moment I even called the office to set up a consultation, my experience with Dr. Khuthaila has been wonderful. I received the "mommy makeover" after losing 100 pounds, and got a breast lift with an implant, as well as an extended tummy tuck. She is kind, intelligent, and after consulting with several other surgeons, it was obvious that she was the absolute best choice. Right after my surgery, she was on-call to answer any questions I had, and checked on me often; even on the weekend, she got back to me within 10 minutes with answers to my many anxious questions! I'm still healing, but am overwhelmingly happy with my results, even this early in my recovery process. Her office is also beautiful. She is the absolute best, and her associate Alexandra is such a doll! I'm so happy I chose to not only do the surgery, but that I chose her to work with. Thank you so much, Dr. Khuthaila! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5099745
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Very nice staff! The Dr explained everything to my understanding and didn't use medical terminology that tends to go over my head! I would definitely suggest her to friends and colleagues! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9649709
Review from  |  Source: Yelp  | 

Outstanding plastic surgeon. Very compassionate and kind with outstanding bed side manner. Her staff is very pleasant and her office is wonderful and conveniently located. I am very pleased with all the procedures I've had Dr. Khuthaila perform, including Botox, Restylane, etc. I would recommend to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9576692
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

FANTASTIC!!!! I had went to many consults before this looking to get lipo and fat injections. Many of the other consults seemed rushed. From the moment the consult started to the end of my surgery she has been nothing but kind, comforting and HONEST (which is not as easy to come by as you would think)... She even called me personally to check up on me after surgery and again a few days later... I would absolutely go back to her if i wanted anything else done in the future and would recommend her to any family or friends... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9542015
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

FANTASTIC!!!! I had went to many consults before this looking to get lipo and fat injections. Many of the other consults seemed rushed. From the moment the consult started to the end of my surgery she has been nothing but kind, comforting and HONEST (which is not as easy to come by as you would think)... She even called me personally to check up on me after surgery and again a few days later... I would absolutely go back to her if i wanted anything else done in the future and would recommend her to any family or friends... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9552577
Review from  |  Source: Yelp  | 

FANTASTIC!!!! I had went to many consults before this looking to get lipo and fat injections. Many of the other consults seemed rushed. From the moment the consult started to the end of my surgery she has been nothing but kind, comforting and HONEST (which is not as easy to come by as you would think)... She even called me personally to check up on me after surgery and again a few days later... I would absolutely go back to her if i wanted anything else done in the future and would recommend her to any family or friends... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6868448
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

Dr. Khuthaila is brilliant. When I went in for my consultation, she was very welcoming and kind. And it's great to speak to a doctor who actually knows what they're talking about. Never did I ask a question or express a concern without being answered with exactly what I needed to know. Can't recommend her enough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6745471
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

Dr. Khuthaila is very knowledgeable and patient. I felt very comfortable talking to her. She has an amazing office overlooking Central Park always worth a visit every time I visit New York. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6409347
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

Dr K is awesome! She makes you feel comfortable and has excellent communication skills with describing what she's doing without using medical garb that can sometimes go over your head! I will be back! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-15
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Fat Transfer to Breasts with Dr. Dana Khuthaila - New York, NY - This is going to sound like a fan-girl review, but I absolutely adore Dr. Khuthaila! From the very beginning, she was 100% knowledgeable and transparent about the procedure and the results I could expect and was responsive to all my questions - no matter how silly they were or how often I asked, she would take the time to make sure I was satisfied and always with a smile, never a bother. And while she is an absolute master of her field, she is also calming, sweet and humble which is an amazing combination in a doctor. The results wildly exceed my expectations. She worked miracles rebalancing my middle age paunch and gave me a centerfold-ready figure for the first time in my life. Kudos to her office manager Alexandra - she too is a sweetheart with infinite patience and she managed everything seamlessly. I am so glad to have found this wonderful practice! - - At age 53 I needed a "reset". I was considering lipo of abdomen and flanks and realized the fat removed should not go to waste, so decided to explore fat transfer to breasts. The results are still fresh (less than a week) but nothing short of amazing! I have a flat stomach (even with the post-op swelling) and I have grown 2 cup sizes. The breasts will likely lose a bit in time but that is OK since the main goal was the lipo, but I have to say WOW. Never did I expect they would look so fabulous! Dr. K, I can't thank you enough!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6322454
Review from  |  Source: Yelp  | 

Hands down the best surgeon out there. I visited 7 different plastic surgeons in NYC and she was the only one I trusted and connected with immediately. Talking to Dr. Khuthaila is like talking to your best friend, she very honest and open with expectations and she doesn't sugar coat or recommend other things you should do (like other surgeons had for me) and she answered all my questions. She took her time with me and did measurements for me on my first visit. A lot of other surgeons took my consultation fee and talked, talked, talked, but didn't do any measurements or let me try on sizers but she did. Im having my ba surgery in Feb of 2016 and I'm super excited. I've visit Dr. Khuthaila about 2/3x so far because I've been iffy about certain things and she's always more than happy to answer all my questions. Hands down you will not be disappointed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6248465
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

She is an amaZing magnificent dr .. If you are in NY or nearby you must visit .. Thank DR dana More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6248462
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

Amazing ... The best in NYC I can cross the ocean for her appoint More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-07
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Fabulous Fillers - New York - I'm a mother of a 4year old daughter and since her birth I've had the tired look. I was reluctant to do anything about it until I went for a consultation with Dr. K and she made me comfortable about moving forward. She explained that it would be subtle but would make me look refreshed. I had the fillers under my eyes and in my nasal folds. The results are absolutely beautiful! I look like myself but better refreshed and relaxed. I'm so glad I went ahead and had it done. I love my new look. Don't hesitate to get fillers with Dr. K she is thorough and very patient with first timers!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5916045
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

Elle est Extraordinaire !!! ? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5634547
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

Dr Dana is my favorite Doctor She's caring, professional, and friendly She tells you her honest opinion with evidence of the results Totally recommend her More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5418921
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

She's an amazing doctor. I wish there were more doctors like her. She needs to be cloned!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

23 Year Needed Botox and Filler - New York - Dr. Dana is beyond great she is my favorite doctorgenuine and super sweet, she answered all my questions and concern - - Dr. Dana is beyond knowledgeable about her work. she young enthusiastic her energy is great. I felt very comfortable talking to her about my concern and she walked me through in explaining everything in details. I would strongly recommend Dr. Dana she is one of a kind. I have been to other surgeon, but she is totally different. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5040768
Review from  |  Source: Yelp  | 

Dr. Khuthalia is an AMAZING surgeon! I would recommend her in a heartbeat! She made me feel so comfortable and at ease throughout the entire process. Never rushed me and was always available if I needed to speak to her. I am 4 weeks post op, and the results so far are incredible. And they are only going to get better. Dr. Khuthaila is extremely good at what she does and I know I made the right decision when I chose her as my surgeon! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5014504
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4992742
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5091912
Review from  |  Source: Yelp  | 

Great service Doctor Dana is amazing, she listens to what you want and tell you exactly what you need to get to your beauty goals! Love her and her work More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

I Finally Love my Boobs! - Amazing Experience!!! 26 Yrs Old, No Kids, Breast Lift W/ Implants - 350ccs Subglandular - New York - I honestly couldn't have picked a better doctor for my first surgery EVER!. Dr. Khuthaila and her office manager Alexandra are truly an amazing team! They have both been so wonderful throughout this entire process, both before and after surgery. Dr. K is extremely knowledgeable and compassionate. During my initial consultation she made me feel completely at ease, answered all my questions, and addressed any concerns I had about sizing, technique, and implants. She even presented other options I hadn’t considered previously and I’m SO glad she did! She is a true artist at what she does and I’m absolutely thrilled with my outcome. My confidence has improved so much since surgery and I’m not even fully recovered yet! I went from hating the way my body looked because of my boobs to absolutely loving it! I honestly could not recommend her more enough, she is the ONLY surgeon I’ll go to for any future procedures. Thank you so much Dr. Kuthaila! - - Research & Pre-OpFrom the age of 13 when I first started to develop, I knew my boobs weren’t exactly normal, they were never round and perky like the girls in the movies, or friends and family members I had seen in bras. To me, my boobs just kind of looked like deflated water balloons, fitting awkwardly in my bras. I felt like I’d been dealt an unfair card in the boobie department and often wondered why couldn’t I wear those cute bandeau bathing suit tops or strapless dresses? I would spend the rest of my teenage years and early 20’s asking myself that, being highly self-conscious around friends, boyfriends and just generally resenting the way my body looked.Fast forward to 2015, I decided it was now or never. My cousin had recently gotten mommy makeover and was loving her results. Essentially, it was her experience along with the support of my amazing family and boyfriend that pushed me to become serious about researching surgery. Surprisingly enough the most nerve wrecking part about this entire process was actually making the appts for consultation. In a way it made my problem all the more real.Like many of us who come to this site, I spent countless hours researching various doctors, techniques, sizes, etc. I had consultations schedule with two doctors, but instantly knew Dr. K was the one for me. During my initial consultation, she was very friendly, professional and answered all the questions and concerns I had, I felt totally at ease and how may others on here describe, “it just felt right”. We discussed the options of submuscular Vs. sub glandular, implant types, and sizing. She even patiently went over sizing with me multiple times when I was worried about going too large. We decided on 350cc’s for each breast – Mentor memory gel textured silicone, sub glandular placement (over the muscle) with a Lollipop incision.Subglandular vs. SubmuscularI had never even considered subglandualr as an option before because of all the crazy stories concerning capsular contracture in relation to it on the site from many other surgeons. DO YOUR RESEARCH! Many surgeons are still old school and think sub muscular is the ONLY way to go, this reasoning is because the subglandular technique was banned sometime in the 90’s due to SALINE implants placed in the subglandular area having a higher rate of capsular contracture. Newer technologies such as textured SILICONE implants have reduced this occurrence and this placement is actually more common in other countries. Do your research prior to consultations, ask lots of questions, and get the facts so you know ALL of your options and what is best for your lifestyle. Dr. K has extensive experience practicing in other countries where sub glandular placement is the norm and presented this to me as a possible option. I could actually go either or but we decided on subglandular for a few reasons, A. Because I had enough breast tissue to cover the implant and B. because am physically active and plan to continue to be so. Unlike submuscular, subglandular placement doesn’t have the issue of Animation, plus recovery time is much quicker. I suggest looking into this option if you’re athletic and have about 2in of breast tissue, but talk to your surgeon to decide which is best for your body type) Mentor implants also have a lifetime warranty, so be sure to research that as well when looking at implant options.Surgery Day! 6/25/15I had my surgery at the Center for Specialty Care at 8am. Dr. K arrived and we went over our game plan again, she marked each breast, took some pictures and then my anesthesiologist came in, hooked up the IV and I took a nice long nap! :) When I woke up, I already had on my surgical bra in place with dressing, etc. I was surprised I didn’t feel terrible, just extremely sore and drowsy. Mind you, I have never had ANY type of surgery before, not even had a single cavity, so I wasn’t sure what to expect pain wise going into this. The only sucky part was driving home, because well NYC roads are terrible and potholes are everywhere. (I suggest bringing a small pillow with you for support.) I slept most of the remainder of the first day and both Alexandra and Dr. K called to check up and see how I was feeling and to make sure everything was going well. Sleeping was / is the only annoying part, I’m typically a side sleeper but that just isn’t a possibility, I suggest getting a neck pillow, since you need to sleep slightly propped up. This was most comfortable for me, if you own a recliner even better!Post- OpSince surgery, I have to say recovery has been pretty darn great! The only “difficult” day was the 1st day after surgery. That morning, I felt extremely sore as if I had done a million push-ups, my underarms hurt and breast were super swollen/firm, but other than that no real pain at all! I was able to take a shower, move around kind of easily, and check out the new girls! Love them!! (Make sure you invest in at least 1 – 2 wireless zip front bras, your arms and boobs will thank you!) On day 2 I was still a little swollen after waking up, but felt pretty fantastic. I went to IKEA, did some shopping, and went out to dinner. The strongest med I took that day was Tylenol extra strength, no prescript pain meds needed.7/12/15I’m currently a little over 2 weeks post op and have already regained sensation in both nipples! Yay! My right nipple came back to life after only a few days post op. There are some areas that are still a little numb but that is completely normal for being early on still, every now and then I feel tiny sharp pains or prickling feelings if I move around a lot, These are called ZINGERS (feels similar to an electric shock). At first this freaked me out and I went straight to google lol , but this is actually a good sign because it means your nerves are reconnecting to regain sensation. Can I also mention that I’ve experienced NO bruising, no bleeding, stitches have remained in tact, bloating from surgery has gone down, and my boob swelling has gone down pretty significantly as well. Since I am in the process of regaining sensation, my breasts are currently in a sensitive state so sometimes wearing the sports bras gets a little uncomfortable. Other than that everything has been running extremely smoothly. My right breast has already “dropped” into place and my left boob is almost there too. I still have tape on my incisions, but I’m perfectly fine with that since I want them to be as protected as possible while they heal. Sorry this review is sooooo long but if I was able to help anyone reading it, the way other girls who’ve shared their story helped me, then that makes me happy! :) Good luck to everyone considering this procedure. Dr. Kathaila is truly amazing so if you’re in the NYC area make sure you go see her as one of your consults, you wont be disappointed! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5099744
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Dana Khuthaila is wonderful! The office is beautiful & clean. The receptionist is professional & sweet. I was always comfortable & all their attention & focus was on me. I couldn't be more pleased with them & my surgery. I can't say thank you enough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4517652
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

Amazing surgeon- impeccable work - caring person with warm sincere and genuine bed side manner. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Excellent Results - New York, NY - Amazing explanation process before the process and aftercare! Answered all my questions in a way I can fully understand and not have any doubt or confusion! - - As a male I feel that there is a double standard when it comes to cosmetic procedures. As I’ve been aging I have been noticing the folds around my mouth started to droop and become jowl like. It made me very self-conscious when I would see myself in pictures. I often tried not to smile in pictures so the lines wouldn’t be so deep and exaggerated. Frustrated I searched for the right board certified plastic surgeon that I felt comfortable with in order to have something done to help boost my self-confidence. I found that with Dr. Khuthaila. She was so easy to talk to, attentive to my concerns of not looking like I had something “done” to my face; I wanted to look natural and have a youthful appearance. The moment I walked into her beautiful office across the street from Central Park and was greeted by her very friendly and welcoming staff I knew this was the right fit for me. We discussed the option of using fillers in the nasolabial folds and a little on my cheek bones to lift my face a bit. I was not the least hesitant to proceed with the injections as I was so confident in Dr. Khuthaila’s skill and mastery of using injectables after our consultation. The procedure itself was about 30 minutes. I hardly felt any pain there was no bruising (which I hear is a major problem when injections are not done correctly) and minimal swelling which went down in couple days. When I got home I got a very nice call from her office manager checking in on me and another one the next day to see how things were settling. I love that they follow up and have a personal touch with their patients. I cannot express how much happier I am now, she has taken years off my face. The best thing is the compliments I get from my close friends and more importantly my wife. I am able to smile in pictures without that nagging voice in my head telling me not to smile. Bottom line, Dr. Khuthaila is wonderful plastic surgeon, you won’t find a doctor like her who is so attentive, patient and more importantly actually CARES about her patients. 5 stars for her!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5099746
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Dr. Khuthaila changed my life! she is one of the most talented and kind doctors I've ever met. She helps me working on my self-confidence. You always feel like you are her top priority! She is very skillful and knowledgeable. Highly recommend! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

35 Years Old, and Liposuction Really Needed!!!! - New York, NY - Dr. Khuthaila changed my life! she is one of the most talented and kind doctors I've ever met. She helps me working on my self-confidence and self-esteem. You always feel like you are her top priority! She is very skillful and knowledgeable. From the moment I arrived at the office it was a great experience! The staff was very warm and friendly. The office itself was beautiful and clean. Once I got in the room for my consultation, the doctor and her assistants were wonderful! They answered all my questions and really took the time to discuss my goals and the entire procedure. I felt very comfortable the entire time. Highly recommend! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Much Needed Breast Augmentation. New York, NY - From the moment I met Dr. Khuthaila she was very personable and professional. She took her time and explained the procedure to me so I never felt rushed. She listened to what I wanted and totally delivered. Dr. Khuthaila is an amazingly talented surgeon and I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking to have a breast augmentation. - - I've wanted to have my breast done since 2001. After giving birth to my daughter they were flat,empty, and sagging. I hated the way I looked. I received 450cc high profile implants and couldn't be happier. The pain and recovery were minimal so I was back to my daily routine in no time. I wish I had done it sooner. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5099747
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Dr. Khuthalia is an amazing Surgeon! I would highly recommend her to my family and friends. She is highly experienced in her field. And her work is stellar. I'm very content with all my procedures! So happy I found her! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Smooth my Forehead - New York, NY - At the time, I had a baby about months ago and I really wanted some freshening up. I got botox for the fine lines in my forehead and I am so happy I finally did it. It looks amazing and I look super refreshed but still very natural. Dr. Khurthaila is so kind and has an amazing bedside manner. She takes her time and was very thorough with answering all my questions. I am definitely getting an augmentation with her:) Can't wait! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3890523
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-11-05
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Mom with one son - Dr.Khuthaila Best top DoctorHer staff are very friendlyWaiting time at her office was less than half of min. Fast :) - - I really want my my body after giving birth to my child I have fat skin. I read about tummy tuck surgeries. Heard it will be painful during the first 3days after surguries ( but that is not an issue ) the issus i don't know about the price. Been looking n search online. I see many price . My question is the price depend on your body size? I Weight 115lbs 5"2 ft tall . Or the office usually just have one price set even ur light weight or heavy weight??? Please help me out . I'm looking forward to do this surgurie no later than November. Thank you so much More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5099748
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Dr. Khuthaila is very smart, humble and answers any questions you have. I am very pleased and happy with my procedure. She is very easy to talk too, has a great bedside manner and answers all your questions. Overall I had a great experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5099749
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Thorough and knowledgeable. Patient. Very professional. Answered all my questions. Concerned and caring. Friendly doctor and staff. Beautiful facility/office. Highly recommend. Thank you! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5099750
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Dr Khuthaila & staff are wonderful! The office is at a convent location & beautifully designed . She made me feel very comfortable. I couldn't be any happier with my breast augmentation. 250 cc very natural. Her assistant made schedualing an ease. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Happy with my Breast Augmentation :)))) Manhattan, NY - Dr khuthaila is very smart, nice and easy to talk too. She answered any questions I had and made me feel very comfortable. Throughout the whole experience she was available to answer any questions I had and made appointment right away according to my free schedule when I needed to see her or had any concern about the post op. I would definitely recomend her and also go back if I need to get anything else done. Thank you so much Dr. Khuthaila for making my first-ever-surgery in my life a wonderful and pleasant experience. I am very glad I chose the right Dr. For me and I thank the real self for this. - - My breast has been lopsided since I started developing them. One side of my breast was smaller then the other breast. When I wear bra, my left side would fill the bra and right side would be half empty. I really had problem buying bra sizes and bikini tops. I was also a small 34b and always wanted larger breast.I finally saved enough money to get my breast augmentation. I went for consultation with a PS but I wasn't comfortable at all in the first place. I then saw Dr. Khuthaila on realself and liked how the before and after breast augmentation looked. I went for a consultation and the staff who received me was Niurka. She is very nice and helped me throughout the post op follow up appointments and always made the appointments according to my schedule :))))When I first met Dr. Khuthaila for the consultation, she seemed very nice, very down to earth, smart and she has this soothing voice that helps you relax, mind you this is my first surgery ever getting done in my life. As soon as I was done with the consultation I knew this was the right Doctor for me. The day of the surgery, all the nurses, anesthesiologist and Dr. khuthaila, let me know exactly what was going to happen before and during surgery. My breast looks great and I love the size I chose. I went from 34(small)B to 34(full)C-34(small)D. Overall I had a great EXPERIENCE being this as my first surgery ever done in my life. I would definitely recommend Dr. Khuthaila to my friends and families. One of the best decision I ever made in my life \(^_^)/ More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

41 Year Old Female, No Children - New York, NY - During the consultation, Dr. Khuthaila was very professional, quite thorough and extremely detailed about the procedure. She patiently answered all my questions and concerns.-Highly satisfied patient. - - For many years, I've always wanted to seek professional help for the labiaplasty procedure. But I felt too embarrassed and not trustworthy enough. I also felt very uncomfortable with the appearance. Much discomfort was experienced with activities such as, training at the gym, cycling, running, making love, etc Considering it is such a sensitive topic as well as procedure, I couldn't just trust any doctor. Dr. Dana Khuthaila is exceptional! Aside from being highly experienced in her field, she is also a VERY compassionate human being. After much research, I felt the most comfortable with her. During the consultation, Dr. Khuthaila was quite thorough and extremely detailed in every sense of the word. She patiently answered all my questions and concerns. The procedure took roughly 45 minutes. Afterwards, I went home and rested for several days. My first post-op visit was a week later. She did her part and I committed to mine, by taking very good care of myself and following strictly all her instructions. The process has been healing beautifully! I must say, her work far exceeded my expectations! I absolutely LOVE the results!. My self-esteem has sky rocketed!!!!! I totally recommend this board certified plastic surgeon. She is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh, and her staff is quite professional, attentive and lovely! :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3890522
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

Highly recommend! Excellent surgeon with a great reputation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3890520
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

25 Year Old 5'7 135 Lbs. New York, NY - I couldn't have been so proud of my self that I found a great surgeon for my first sugeory ! DR. Khuthaila is truly an amazing surgeon , very knowledgable, informative , and gives you exactly what you want or even better. I love my new breast! The size she recommended is just right for my body! It's not too big .. Not too small! All my friends complimented on how great my breast look! And how they have seen other jobs and they werent as great as Dr. k's Craft. I have great cleavage and it looks good with all my outfits. I use to be a 34 A and now I'm a 34 D. I'm looking forward to get more surgeorys with Dr. K real soon! *Warning*: this gets real addicting when you become her patient! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4000358
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

LOVED the Results -- Botox - New York, NY - Dr. Khuthaila is positively lovely--She is kind, caring, supportive and has gone above and beyond to make me feel confident taking the step to get Botox for the first time, and I am absolutely thrilled with the results. It took me multiple visits to even consider the treatment and Dr. K was very through discussing options with me, and I have never felt rushed, pressured or like asking a million questions was a burden. My initial treatment was on my gabella and forehead which had very deep lines since i was very young. Since i was a bit nervous, Dr. K took the process slow and i did two rounds of injections to make sure that it was the result i wanted. I have since gone back for a second set of injections and further took the step to do my first filler. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Khuthaila to anyone who wants to work with a compassionate and skilled surgeon. Thanks for helping restore some of my confidence Dr. K! - - After a very significant weight gain followed by a rapid loss due to a health related issue i decided to look into options for liposuction, a breast lift and/or implants to "help" finish off my weightloss/health journey. Also curious about Botox and Fillers, i ultimately decided that my first step would be a smaller cosmetic procedure. I have had Botox and then later, Perlain injections. My doctor, Dr. Kuthalia was very caring to ensure i was comfortable, educated and got the results i wanted--overall i am VERY happy with my decisions. I have had deep lines on my forehead and glabella for as long as i can remember, even as a kid, so to see them fade so significantly was very surprising. I wish the effects of botox lasted a bit longer but, all-in-all i am very pleased with my decision to get Botox in my forehead, glabella and I will get botox again. I also had Perlain injected in my smile lines a month ago. I had minimal bruising from the perlain the day after injections, and felt like it worked well, but I recently felt a few hard-ish bumps again at the lowest point of the injection site, one that i pushed on which bruised again and need to reach out to my doctor to ask about this happening. Regarding other treatments, I would like to move ahead with liposuction and am just trying to find a time when it fits into my schedule. Overall, I am very happy! Great doctor, great experience. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Amazing Plastic Surgeon! - New York, NY - I have been researching breast augmentation for years, and went on many consultations. I noticed that a lot of the plastic surgeons I met with didn't listen to me, or spent 5-10 minutes with me after I paid over $200 to see them. When I met with Dr Khuthaila, she was personable and I felt immediately comfortable. She was patient, listened to what I wanted, spent more than adequate time with me and didn't try and talk me into getting silicone (a lot of Doctors do this now). She was also very gentle, I noticed some of the male Doctors would grab my breasts and it would hurt (which made me wonder how they treat a patient under anesthesia if they were hurting my breast while I was fully conscious). After looking at photos of her work, which is beautiful, I decided on 650cc. I am 5'8 so I am able to carry this size well. Dr Khuthaila was careful in her measurements and in complying with the manufacturers recommendations. On surgery day it was over in a couple of hours. It was such a breeze. After surgery I had no bruising, I was expecting some bruising as I have seen other women experience this, but this didn't happen. My breasts looked great from day 1 which was a nice surprise! I was also back at work on day 5 after my surgery. Because this was my first breast augmentation, and I got a larger sized implant, I expected I would have more time off work, but I felt fine on day 5 to return.Best decision I ever made! If you want a highly skilled and personable plastic surgeon I highly recommend Dr Khuthaila. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Botox Virgin No More !! Outstanding Results!! New York, NY - I had never had Botox before and I was a little nervous but Dr. K explained the details of what she was going to do and I felt more at ease. I'm afraid of needles but I didn't even feel the needle. I waited a few days to see the results and they are outstanding!!Dr. K has transformed this Botox virgin into a regular. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-08
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Amazing. - Hello everyone! So I stalk all your pictures and stories and now I'm here to talk about my own experience! I'm just about 50 hours away from my BA and I'm obsessively googling sizes and implants trying to get a good idea of what I'm going to wake up to on Tuesday. So, my back story- I'm 34 years old, married, 5'7" and I want to get hot again. When I was younger I was like an anomaly- I weighed about 110-115 and had natural D breasts. Which was funny because it me forever to get boobs in the first place then around 9th grade....whoa. So I was loving life for a while. Around 22-25 I actually became very depressed and was put on medication that made me gain a ton of weight. I had gone up to 140ish pounds my boobs were enormous. I was a DD. It actually looked great in retrospect. If you're into curves. At the time my idea of perfect body image was rail thin. I eventually stopped taking the medicine and went back down to my normal adult weight anywhere between 115 to 130- but my boobs decided to take off as well. I went down to a B/C. THEN, eventually I got married, and ugh, put on some married weight and I'm around 140 now. Ok- backstory over. So I need to get back into shape, I'm 140 with in my mind breast that aren't as glorious as they used to be, a bit saggy. My husband says he loves them, but I miss my old perky big breasts. And now I'm here! Waiting till Tuesday to get my boobs back! This is my dilemma though: I see so many people on this site that are going for 500-600 cc's and I'm only doing 350. I'm scared they are going to be too small. I am keeping in mind that I'm already working with a B or a C- so I guess it will be ok? I can't find anyone on here that has my type of proportions. My husband is terrified they will be too big. He had a horrible experience with an ex that wanted giant porno boobs and that's exactly what she got- giant freakish boobs that everyone sorta stared at. In not a good way. Like it was a spectacle. I definitely don't want that. So I'm getting silicone gel 350 moderate plus. I'm sure they will look great- but I just know me and I'm scared I'm going to just stare at them and regret I didn't go bigger. Ok, I'm blabbering. Now I'll post some incredibly embarrassing pre pictures of myself. Fyi- I'm in the process of tattoo removal as well so I'm pasty white and also overweight (I'm working on that) ???? More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Abdominal Liposuction Done with Dr.K (UPDATE) - New York - All in all very professional,caring and patient.Best decision made ^.^ - - So i lost all my email info to my old account and i wanted to update on my 1 month result. I just started getting back to working out to amp up my results but let me tell you!!!! Words really cannot describe how happy I am with my new tummy ^.^Check out my before & after .Once again,thank you Dr.Dana Khuthaila !!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Abdominal Liposuction Done with Doctor K Was Totally Worth It !:-) - New York - Very caring, genuine and professional. - - Dr.K is very sweet,patient and willing to listen to your concerns, you can tell shes very genuine in helping you reach your goals and not just out for the buck.I had abdominal lipo done with her and I was up n running the very same day and the following day as well !:-)I went shopping the same day for bikinis! LOL! ( I was very excited) Its been 2 weeks and the results are very apparent despite all the swelling i can see my waist line ;-) ! & Theres very minimal bruising as well. I have not used this as a shortcut in no form to lose weight. I have always been active and I have always loved eating healthy . Genetics is why i never had a flat belly unfortunately :( but Dr.K has changed that for me ! **so remember that you must put in your part as well. Overall: I'd give her 5 stars plus ! thank you Dr.K ! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

9 Year Old Saline Implant Exchange for Silicone Gel - Central Park South, NY - I am extremely happy with the results of my surgery. It looks real, feels natural, and has great natural looking cleavage. The scar is minimal. I'm so thankful that I went with Dr. Khathulia. Some of my close friends didn't even realize I had them redone so when I told them, they asked for referrals. I highly recommend her! - - I noticed that my L-side was deflating dramatically over a few days. I also learned through multiple consultations that my R-side had a bad contracture. I needed the implant exchange to be done immediately. I went to 5 consultations and Dr. Khathulia was the 5th one. I ended up using mentor silicone gels moderate plus. Important concerns I expressed:- saline to silicone gel- natural drop- breast slightly lifted-similar size to the initial implants - scaring from repeat incision below the areolaPros:- She listened patiently to everything I had to say without rushing me- Very caring demeanor - She provided pros and cons in regards to breast life (she could have easily sold me on it but she didn't)- Very accommodating with the fact that I filed a claim w the two major manufacturers regarding the deflated implant and contacted them for me (the other doctors basically didn't want to deal with it and told me my implants weren't under warranty anymore which wasn't true)- She always answered all my questions and lowered my anxiety especially when it was heightened the day before and morning of. - she was able to accommodate an immediate surgery date a day off of my ideal date. Cons:- she's only available in the Central Park office in the evenings after 5pm. - though she is accessible, she doesn't provide a direct number to reach her. You have to txt her assistant to relay information or have her contact you.- she doesn't have her own OR on site -for those of you who are considering to set up a consultation with her, you should so it soon because she's going on maternity leave soon. Don't miss out! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

je suis une maman de 52 ans et j ai un fils de 15 ans - New York, NY - je remercie le dr dana khuthaila pour son professionalisme et sa douceur je n ai pas eu de bleu des toutes petites douleurs sur mes jouesqui se sont estompes en deux jours le resultat a ce jour est somptueux je n ai que des compliments sur ma bonne mine merci pour ce beau travailintervention sur le front et comblements des joues More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

26 Years Old and I'm Finally Getting my BA - Pre-op 32AAA - New York, NY - Dr. Khuthaila has been nothing with patient and professional with me since day 1. She has an amazing manner with her patients and she gives you no reason not to trust her judgement. She considers and addresses all of your questions and concerns and makes you feel extremely comfortable with her expertise. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a surgeon in the NYC area. - - I am officially 6 days pre-op from my BA procedure that's going down on May 22, 2014!! I'm a basket case of emotions - nervous, excited - I almost don't believe it's happening - finally! I was (technically still am) like many of the ladies on here - Impatiently waiting for my chest to grow...something - anything! Clearly, it never happened. Fitting into bras and dresses and shirts with specific necklines became a science experiment every time I went to the mall. Being so limited to what I could buy really took the fun out of shopping. Hours in the fitting room, staring at my chest trying to figure out "how to make it work". Victoria's Secret became my BFF for life - I spent a fortune on bra's with a ridiculous amount of padding and not for the cleavage (I have nothing to push together -___-) - strictly for shape under a blouse. I love backless dresses - and I have a collection of sticky cutlets (silicone bras) that I needed to have available at ALL times. Swimsuits?! forget "experiment". It was literally a painstaking process of what I was able to get away with and look natural in, without feeling uncomfortable. Molded cups at VS were a MUST. When I got pregnant at 19, I was so excited to start my family and sad to say, but I was just as excited to see if I'd finally get the breast development women post-partum always raved about. Wait for iiiiiiittt.......Mmmmmmmm NOPE, nada. For whatever reason, while I did produce milk, it wasn't enough (seriously...hardly any) and was told by my GYN at the time, to not even think of depending on breastfeeding (womp womp...major disappointment =( ) But, I digress...I'll end that rant right there. Sometime in February of this year I finally had it. I had been sitting on the idea of having a breast augmentation for years. It's been on my mind, since puberty (if you want to call it that) was a complete disappointment, and seriously contemplating since I was 18. It was always the idea of spending so much money on something considered by many to be such a vain procedure, that kept me back. Over the last year and a half I've "discovered" myself a bit more and began doing things for me. I always wanted to get into fitness and see what I was able to accomplish physically when I pushed myself past my limits...I decided to make time for what I really wanted and I did. One year later, and while I still have a lot of work to do, I consider myself to be in the best shape of my life thus far. Obviously, gaining muscle definition did nothing for my chest area - it actually became worse - and here I am. Just looking to finally feel like a woman. And I'm looking forward to it - no shame. Sidebar: I feel the need to say that my breast size was never an issue with boyfriends, or the dating scene. This decision to enhance my body is based strictly on my wants and needs. End Sidebar.I went for a consultation with two other surgeons before I met with Dr. Khuthaila. I have to say, from just sitting in the office with her for 20 min, I knew that she'd be my surgeon. She was "the one" lol. She made me feel comfortable, was extremely knowledgeable and allowed me to ask as many questions as I wanted without feeling rushed or silly - every concern was valid. After explaining to her what my goals were (to be natural, a size that would give me a feminine look without being "too much" because of my active lifestyle and small frame, something that "fit") she had me try on some sizers and we both decided on Sientra 285cc HP silicone implants. I have to tell you - choosing cc's was one of the most difficult decisions I ever had to make!! What a way to screw with your head! I'm a control freak - and all of my life, boobs were defined by their letter grade: A, B C...etc. Dr. Khuthaila made it very clear that I shouldn't depend on a letter, but focus on the look that I wanted to achieve. Makes sense right? .... Nope! my brain refused to compute. My mild OCD led me back to her office three more times since the initial consult because I needed to make sure I was making the right decision. On my final visit about cc's and size and profile (Aghhhh!) Dr. Khuthaila handed me two different sizers and this time didn't tell me what was what. I tried on different shirts, stood and stared, contemplated, shifted from side to side to front to back lol... I ended up picking the 285 HP once again and that's what finally quieted my mind. Consistency is key!Surgery is 6 days away and I'm confident in my decision. The one thing that is making me crazy is the time I know I have to keep away from weight lifting. Nothing's happened yet and the unknown is killing me lol Too many variables to the unknown...Ever seen that meme?...I have 99 problems and 86 of them are completely made up scenarios that I'm stressing about for no reason More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Central Park South, NYC! She Made This 38 Year Old Feel Pretty Again - Little York, NY - She was extremely thorough, confident, professional. She have me a free follow up as well. No wait time. Office is immaculent. - - Dr. Dana Khuthaila is god sent! I had a botched up botox job in which the dermatology I usually go to just didn't know how to fix. My brows were pointy and uneven, my forehead unsmooth, lines of pulled skin above the mid brow-- it just looked awful. So awful I cut bangs. Dr. Dana Khuthaila's office called me, in which I explained my situation and when they told me she could fix it and it wasn't going to cost me another 600 like others wanted for the area-- I became hopeful. Two weeks later I have my forehead back. I trust her and will keep her as my new vanity doctor. I plan to have her give larger breasts also. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Never Felt Better!!! - NYC - I was introduced to Dr. Dana through mutual friends... I was nervous at first, had never been in a plastic surgeon's chair before, but I knew that both my smile lines and thin upper lip bothered me. So I went... I met her and I FELL IN LOVE... Lovely, Real, Genuine, Smart, Honest and Warm to name a few... never did I ever feel so at home with someone... I did not want to leave her. She was honest, she told me what I didn't need and of course what I did need. She was firm in saying she did NOT want to change the look of my face... She filled my smile lines in and filled my "lip liner" line... The results are beautiful.. and I cant wait to see her again! I will refer to EVERYONE I know! I felt so safe with her.. we talked for a long time... I believe in her, I trust her work and can say, she is THE BEST.... after hearing horror stories from friends... I now there is NO ONE BETTER!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3915187
Review from  |  Source: Yelp  | 

Professional. Genuine. Really cares. Easy to talk to and she's very honest! Dr. K does amazing work. After looking and meeting with some of the best surgeons in NY, I connected immediately with Dr. K She took the time to listen to my concerns and address them accordingly! I would recommend her in a heartbeat!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Dr. Khuthaila Made my Batwings Fly Away! - New York, NY - Great bedside manner - which I realize is rare with surgeons! Always responsive to questions and with the utmost professionalism and good humor. Seeing my results - she's also clearly very talented. Would definitely recommend her. - - After two major weight-losses over the years, I was left with batwings that I couldn't work off -- no matter how much I swam or how many weights I lifted. I finally decided to take the leap and interview a couple surgeons about doing an arm lift procedure over the holidays. Dr. Khuthaila definitely seemed the most genuine and knowledgable of the the doctors I spoke to. I immediately trusted her on our first visit. She even pointed out things I didn't realize -- like that my "batwings" were different sizes/shapes and she'd have to treat each one differently. She even addressed things that I noticed in other surgeons' before/after photos -- like "dog-ears" -- which she explained how she'd completely avoid with certain techniques. I'm about six weeks into healing as I write this and my healing has gone GREAT. She's put all of my many questions (and my mother-the-RN's questions) to rest. When I see my arms in the mirror, I can't even believe they're my arms. I can even see some muscle-tone peeking through -- and I'm not even done healing! Once the swelling is gone, I'm sure they'll look even that much better.I can't thank Dr. Khuthaila and her staff for fielding every little question and giving me these incredible new arms. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

31 Y/o 32 Cup A - New York, NY - I am a physician myself and I can say that it takes a lot for a physician to trust another physician. Having said that, I have utmost trust and respect for Dr. Khuthalia. I do not know her personally, I was just fortunate to discover her on this website. She is a very professional, friendly, knowledgeable, well-experienced surgeon. She explained everything clearly. All of my questions were adequately answered. She helped me decide on the best type of implant and the most appropriate size for me. I decided to have anatomical/contour implant with textured surface, 275cc for a more natural look. Although anatomical implant is fairly new in the market, I was confident in Dr. Khuthalia's skills given that she has wealth of experience with anatomical implants during her training in Europe and in her practice. She delivered exactly what I was hoping for and I'm very grateful. I would certainly recommend her to everyone. - - As much as possible I would have wanted to avoid undergoing any surgery, being quite informed of the possible anesthetic/surgical complications. However, size 32 cup A is just too small. My cup size was affecting my self-esteem. Having breast augmentation is probably one of the best decisions I've made in my life. My overall experience was pleasant. The procedure was quick. Anesthesiologist gave me a very effective sedative cocktail, I do not even recall being wheeled to OR. I woke up already in recovery room. I was given surgical bra to wear until first post-op follow-up which was after 1 week. The first 3 days post-op, pain was terrible..that is to be expected. I was dependent on everything. I was not able to even get up from bed without assistance. I needed percocet every 6hours and this made me extremely nauseated, so I barely ate. Succeeding days, everything gradually got better- pain, nausea, range of motion, swelling, consistency of breast (was very firm right after surgery). I stopped taking narcotics post-op day 4 and pain control was adequate with just as needed tylenol. Now I'm on the third week after surgery, I've had 2 follow-ups and my surgeon said everything looks great and that I'm healing well. She instructed me to apply scar gel to help minimize and fade the incision scar. I am very pleased with the result, so far. My breasts look natural and just the right size. I was measured at VS my cup size now is 32 C/D. What an amazing experience! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Thank You, for Making This Life-changing Experience a Great One. - New York, NY - Dr. Khuthaila truly has the hands of an angel! Prior to this procedure I was a 32AA & had many unanswered questions regarding breast implants. Dr. Khuthaila took her time addressing all of my concerns; she is very patient & such a sweet person. We went with 275cc saline implants & they look amazing! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3891961
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

Very Professional, Friendly, and Very pleased with the procedure I had done. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Im NOW Boobalicious...in the City- 300cc Textured- silicone, subglandular & Lifted - New York, NY - Dr. KMy first impression, professional, attentive, patient and genuinely interested in ME.Her office is clean, bright and airy with amazing views of Central Park.Her experience starts in Canada and she has a practice in the city and long island with a focus on breast surgery.She was my first consult out of 5 and I ran back to her. We worked out details which are:Sientra Sills,Textured ,300cc, over muscle, lollipop lift in 14 days!!!!!Stayed in touch with Dr. K to date sending pics and addressing any concerns. I am SOOO happy with her. Professional, very caring and very open. I would go to her for anything Plastic. She's amazing! - - About me- Hi.I have spent over 10 years looking into implants, more saline since silicone was available. Then life happened, padded push up bras worked, falling in love and I got distracted.FAST FORWARD to 2013. It's time for a lift in confidence and a boost for mankind! ( cheesey right?)I need a lift and decided on small implants after a late term miscarriage that left be brokenhearted. Everything happens for a reason, Im strong again and determined.Being an active person, Im hoping for low downtime, small natural- ish looking implants and Im open to over or under and want sills. I've spent months and countless hours on this site reading and looking at photos and experiences. Thank you to the everyone who has shared both good and bad!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

I Love My BOOBS ! - New York, NY - BEST SURGEON IN NEW YORK !!! :) - - Hey Guys, Id like to share my breast augmentation experience with you, so here it goes.... Ever since I was in High School I've always felt insecure about my body because my breast were super small (32AA). After years and years of waiting for them to miraculously grow (which never happened) I finally decided to look into getting a breast augmentation and I found the best surgeon ever ! My consultation with Dr. Khuthaila was perfect. She knew exactly what I was going for, which was a natural look, nothing too big or too small. After trying on many sizes we decided to go with 335cc's (silicone) made by Sientra. I had surgery on May 22, 2013 and although I had a rough recovery I was up and moving in no time. Three months later, I am now a 32B-32C which is exactly what I wanted. My breast look amazing! Thank you so much Dr. Khuthaila !! :) More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Best Decision :) - New York, NY - I couldn't have asked for a better doctor! Dr. Khuthaila was very professional yet made me feel very comfortable. Her and her staff were there to answer any questions I had and help with my decision making. They were there at all times after the procedure to make sure I was okay and everything was fine. I'm the type of person that is horrified of needles/cuts/blood all that stuff but Dr. Khuthaila was so good at explaining everything and telling me everything was going to be fine that I didn't have anything to worry about that I actually felt fine going into surgery. - - Overall I think this was a great experience I got everything I expected and more. I went in for breast augmentation and was very particular about what I wanted. Dr. Khuthaila was great at explaining everything. The surgery didn't take as long as I expected and recovery time and scarring were at a minimal. I was told everything before hand about what to do after surgery so there were no surprises or I didn't need to worry that something might be wrong. I had surgery on a Thursday and was back at work the following Wednesday after my post surgery follow up appointment. The results are amazing exactly what I wanted, I went up a cup size and everything looks completely natural. It's been 3 months since I had the surgery and the scar is healing great can hardly notice it (of course it helps that the doctor did a great job and made very small incisions). More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

I went from being a 32A to getting 355cc which turn out to be about a full C to small D. - Breast Augmentation - New York, NY - Hello ladies, I recently got a breast augmentation and I could not have picked a better doctor to preform my surgery. Dr. Khuthaila understood me perfectly and knew exactly how to achieve it. After consulting with her I knew she was the perfect surgeon for me. It's a week after my procedure and I couldn't be happier with my decision. I went from being a 32A to getting 355cc which turn out to be about a full C to small D. Dr. Khuthaila by far is one of the best surgeons I've consulted with, I'm so pleased with my results that other members of my family have also decided to consult with. I definitely recommend her for any women who is opting for surgery. Also I can't forget about her assistant who is also very caring and just as wonderful as Dr.K, she called me every day to check up on me after my procedure and follow up with me. Definitely recommend their services. I hope this review is as useful to any of you ladies who are considering plastic surgery. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

I will never look behind ever again - Wonderful - New York, NY - Great rep - - What a great Doctor , my life is so much better. I will never look behind ever again. I get so many good comments on my body especially the brazilian lift. I love her rapport and ability to make me comfortable . She was so professional and wonderful. I am really happy with my doctor choice. Thank you Dr. K. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Fantastic Lower Body Lift, Breast Lift, Breast Augmentation - Dr. Khuthaila is AMAZING!! Thank you so much!!! - When you are looking for the BEST cosmetic surgeon in New York City, then—without a doubt—select Dr. Khuthaila!!She is an absolute artist and a perfectionist, while simultaneously so kind-hearted and genuine that you feel 100% confident trusting her with your body.When I was choosing whether to move forward and actually have my surgery, I met with several of NYC’s top plastic surgeons, to interview them and choose the best fit… it’s a big decision and a very daunting one. I have many friends who have undertaken plastic surgery and once I met Dr. Khuthaila, I knew she was the one. I knew she was my “plastic-surgeon-soulmate.” When I met Dr K, she immediately discussed my desires and assessed my needs. She made me feel very comfortable with her and we reviewed the particulars of the operation.She is caring, attentive, and empathetic while being a detail-orientated expert, who knows the contours of the body with absolute perfection.Dr. Khuthaila is one of the most special, TALENTED surgeons I have ever encountered. Dr. Khuthaila’s energy, demeanor and spirit are refreshing. Her work has changed my life. Forever.This is a photo of me from ONE WEEK after a lower body lift, breast, lift, and breast augmentation … seven days post-op.I went from a lop-sided A-cup, to a symmetrical 355-CC (approximately C-cup) and from having overhanging skin to a tight stomach. There is still swelling here…but it is only seven days post-op.My background? I had been overweight my entire life (since childhood) and battled obesity until I got bariatric weight loss surgery at the age of 23, when I weighed 260 pounds. It was a great decision …but—even after the weight loss, I had significant saggy skin (especially in my stomach) and had always been an A-cup breast size. …Despite people saying I was beautiful, I never really believed it, because I always had that secret saggy skin. I found certain other award-winning surgeons to treat their patients like sausage factories, just trying to pump them through the system and churn out a mass-produced product that wasn’t entirely appealing. Dr. Khuthaila is different; she’s special.Dr. Khuthaila the ONLY doctor in NYC who I’d trust with my body and, as a professional on-air talent, looks define my career. For Dr. Khuthaila, my looks define her career too, I guess…and I 100% recommend her. She has an intimate office setting and a small support team, so everyone knows you personally and you always will be her top priority.If you care about yourself and your future, choose Dr. Khuthaila. I want to recommend her because she has brought me SO much satisfaction, joy, and happiness that I hope that you too will get to experience the magnitude of her abilities. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Best Decision Ever - New York, NY - I could not have asked for a better doctor for my first cosmetic surgery. Hands down the best level of care and professionalism. I did my research and found Dr. Khuthaila's information on this site. From the very first consultation to the day of the surgery she was sweet, reassuring, and addressed every question and concern I had. If you are looking for quality care, and a doctor that is not just in it for the money, go see Dr. Khuthaila. You won't regret it. - - Dr. Khuthaila is a Godsend. As a male contemplating cosmetic surgery, I was a little apprehensive. I have always felt my nose was too big for my face and wanted to correct it. She knew exactly what type of results I was hoping for and exceeded my expectations. The recovery process was so much better than expected. Just be sure to follow the post-op instructions and ice every hour for at least two days (trust me, it drastically reduces the appearance of bruising and swelling).  More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Simply Wonderful - New York, NY - I had been thinking about get a breast augmentation for a long time and I couldn’t be happier that I went to Dr. Khuthaila. She is absolutely wonderful. When I first started looking for a doctor for the procedure I was looking for a female, someone who truly understands and can relate to what I was trying to accomplish. During my consultation I knew Dr. Khuthaila was the perfect match. She’s incredibly knowledgeable in her field and she thoroughly explained everything, walking me through each and every step. She understood exactly what I wanted and guided me in the right direction. My results are amazing, they’re even better than I expected! Dr. Khuthaila was able to make the tiniest incisions which are healing beautifully and I feel great. I highly recommend Dr. Khuthaila to anyone who’s looking to get a breast augmentation, she’s incredible! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3899444
Review from  |  Source: RateMDs  | 

I cant say enough good about this surgeon.She was amazing in every way. She was caring and compassionate as well understood everything I was looking for and more. Answered all my questions and more and never made me feel like I was being rushed out the door like I had felt going for other consults with other Dr's. After 2 plus years of homework on whom to get as a surgeon I found her and knew after my consult with her that she was perfect for me.I had my heart set on a female surgeon and couldn't have asked for better,her work is flawless and the concerns I did have were taken care of right away.I had a lift as well as I replacement of prostheses and reduction n lipo all in one and couldn't be more happy.Her work speaks for itself and should I ever need anything else done I will be coming back to her without a doubt. It's only been a little over 2 weeks but already things are settling quite well. I would do it all over again tom. thank you Dr. Khuthaila for everything. best wishes xo More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Tummy Tuck & Breast Augmentation 6 weeks later - Wonderful doctor & staff, very attentive to what I was saying & answered all questions, completely supportive. No pressure what so ever. As a patient , very well looked after - - My surgery was 6 weeks ago, I am so glad I did it. It took me 20 months to finally decide, a number for appts. It was so nice, when I paid $130.00 Canadian for the consultation the Administrative assistant told me it covers as many return visits to answer any questions/concerns I may have. I went in an additional 3 times & afew phone calls before I booked a date. I paid a deposit & then final payment was 3 weeks prior to surgery minus the consult charge. So I'm happy about their policy. Ok, so my experience pre-op was fairly painless, did my bloodwork & the EKG everything was perfect.Day of surgery arrived & was taken upstairs to my room as I was staying overnight. I was fitted for a compression garmet that I would wearing. I was given a tablet just to relax me cuz of course even though it was all planned I just got a little nervous which is normal but, all was good. In the operating room which I just walked into it was great the nurses etc., were very comforting & off to sleep I went. When I woke up it didnt hurt the pain meds were kept up every 3-4 hours , I wasn't ill just up about every 2 hours to go to the bathroom, all the fluids they give you I think. The nurse advise to take deep breaths, so you are breathing properly & it's better for the TT, also wiggling the toes to avoid blood clots . So I was discharge at 7am the next morning & prescribed Oxycodone for pain.So surgery Monday & Friday day 4 follow up & removal of drain & all looked good , I had been icing my eyes as well as cool packs on my belly for the first 4 days as well. I kept on the oxy for the next 5 days, 2 Every 4 hours for 5 days then 2 at dinner & bedtime & 1 in the morning & just basically rested, getting up only to use the bathroom & eat, so lots of sleep & movies was the just of it for 10 days & after that I was still just relaxing, right up until 3 weeks absolutely no lifting of any kind & even moving too fast, not that I thought I was moving too fast but, obviously I was because I had to get some fluid extracted at the 3 week mark. From 3-5 weeks , still no excessive lifting & at that point because your body has been concentrating on healing you don't realize & because you have been resting , you do still tire easy.I'm 6 weeks Post OP tomorrow & feeling back to normal I will post a photo of my scar, it's looking awesome, I have swelling still but, will start exercising again & I think that will help. I'm counting the days.....15 days to March 26th & my Breast Augmentation, In hind sight I should have done both at once but, I was too chicken & I did have Blepharoplasty (uppper/lower eyelids) done at the same time., so now I have 2 weeks of feeling awesome & then I'll be down again for a week or two. I'll blog that experience too. Anyway, I'm going to attempt to upload a photo of my TT More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

I decided to finally go ahead with it. - Breast Augmentation - New York - After years of contemplating to have breast augmentation surgery, I decided to finally go ahead with it. I waited 8 months to write this review. I am extremely happy with my overall experience. Dee her assistant was super friendly, and had answered all my questions and was very accommodating. I would refer Dr. Khuthaila to anyone. I can't Thank her and her staff enough ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3899445
Review from  |  Source: RateMDs  | 

Dr Dana Khuthaila is extremely knowledgeable about the field she practices and has an excellent manner. I have always felt completely at ease with her and have complete confidence in her ability in performing the Liposuction surgery. It was my first surgery and thanks for making it such a great experience. Dr Dana Khuthaila is quite literally a Godsend; you are a gifted hand from God. Your passion for helping patients like me is remarkable. ... I always credit my faith, my family, and my doctor (you) for directing me back on the path to recovery, health, and wellness. You are indeed what I consider one of my earth-bound angels. Just wanted to thank you again for everything you've done for me!! Thank you to each and every one of your team at Cosmetics Surgery Hospital for the wonderful work you all do. , Yours gratefully, Ahmad More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

I am 26 years old - Thank You - New York - Dr Dana Khuthaila is extremely knowledgeable about the field she practices and has an excellent manner. I have always felt completely at ease with her and have complete confidence in her ability in performing the Liposuction surgery. It was my first surgery and thanks for making it such a great experience. Dr Dana Khuthaila is quite literally a Godsend; you are a gifted hand from God. Your passion for helping patients like me is remarkable. ... I always credit my faith, my family, and my doctor (you) for directing me back on the path to recovery, health, and wellness. You are indeed what I consider one of my earth-bound angels. Just wanted to thank you again for everything you've done for me!! Thank you to each and every one of your team at Cosmetics Surgery Hospital for the wonderful work you all do.,Yours gratefully,Ahmad. - - I am 26 years old. I had quite extra fat in my abdomen, I was feeling un-healthy and more over it was embrassing too as I am working with people.I am in process of recovery and it is my second day after surgery, I can see a huge difference in my abdomen More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3899446
Review from  |  Source: RateMDs  | 

I found Dr dana khuthaila Very professional & puts you at ease & will keep appts with you as many times as you like & want as you are deciding on surgery. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

I had breast reducation - Thank You - New York, NY - I had breast reducation and in couple of months i did a abdomen lipo sucaction as i had pain in my neck and it was not a phycical pain but also a social embrassment since I am working with people. I have seen the result in few days. Dr. Dana K is a gifted hand from God. Just wanted to share a few statments for Dr. Dana More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

thank you - New York, NY - the best person i had ever met, she i gifted from god. her moral support and her care to her patient means alot. i would recommand any one who gose for cosmetics surgery to consulate she deserve all the best and my parying would be always with her. god bless you dr. - - i had to do a breast reduction. i am in second week o my surgry and i can see the result now. i had back and neck pain which is gone and more i feel more coniedtn and have high sel esteem. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Breast Augmentation-so Happy - New York - An Amazing and compassionate doctor. Her results are more than I expected! Dr. Khulthaila was born with God gifted hands.Would see her again for my tummy tuck in the near future.. - - I finally felt like a woman with the correct sizing that Dr. K recommended. Very thorough in explanation of the procedure. Very happy with results! The doctors and her staff was outstanding with very good care in the private clinic...I will be back for furthur surgery in the near future! Thank-you Dr. K for my excellent results! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3899447
Review from  |  Source: RateMDs  | 

Surgery was worth it. Dr. Khuthaila is truly genuine and down to earth. Made me feel comfortable and was very honest when consulting me. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3899448
Review from  |  Source: RateMDs  | 

Dr. Khuthaila is an amazing human being. She is very caring and kind. I felt extremely comfortable and knew I was in great hands. She is an absolute gem and I would recommend her to anyone who is looking to make a difference in their lives. I know with Dr. Khuthaila's skills I feel like a brand new person. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. The entire staff at the clinic were absolutely wonderful. Thank you for the great experience. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Im 40 Yeas Old a Mother of Two Grown Kids........New York, NY - Hi, I am a 40 year a mother of two grown kids that waited to long to get my tummy tuck after working out and doing all different exercises nothing was working. I decided to do a little research and learned and read about Dr.Dana Khuthaila, I called the number went on my first consultation on a Saturday afternoon with her, the one on one with her not only did she make me feel confident about my self during the consultation she assured me of how much experience she had in the field knowing the fact that I will look and feel better cause she sees the results before we can. she really has the people connection she listens to you and answers all your questions honestly. I walked out of there made my first appointment for that week and had my procedure done( tummy tuck) it has been a few months and I feel and look magnificent. DR Dana is blessed with such and gift to make humans feel and look magnificent God bless her. she's defiantly my Angel.Love alwaysLin M.... More

* All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.