Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dana Khuthaila MD Plastic Surgery

New York City and its surrounding areas have many excellent plastic surgeons, so it can be difficult for patients to decide on a doctor. Dr. Dana Khuthaila, a plastic surgeon in New York, knows that reviews from her customers not only help her grow and improve her practice, but it can help other patients learn more about her. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Khuthaila so she appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback and she loves it when her patients call her the best plastic surgeon in New York. Dr. Khuthaila invites all visitors to her site to read the customer reviews that have been collected from throughout the web to learn more about her and her plastic surgery practice.

Filter112 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2017

22 Year Old Unhappy with Profile of the Nose - I always felt that my profile was missing something but I didn't know what I wanted to correct. I realized after taking countless profile selfies that the tip of my nose was lacking perky-ness (If that any makes sense). I've thought about having a rhinoplasty to correct it but I didn't want to break my nose in the process being that all I wanted was structure to the tip. Dr.Khuthaila recommended we try a non surgical temporary treatment and we proceed from there. I was amazed with how quickly and instantly the results were! My nose has the perfect uplift I was looking for and she saved me from going under the knife when it truly was not necessary. The result is exactly what I wanted and I cannot thank her enough for all her help and support. <3 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 31, 2017

Breasts I Always Wanted! - New York, NY - Fantastic!! She made me feel so comfortable and happy the entire time. I would definitely go back to her and have recommended her to many friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2017

Breasts I Always Dreamed Of! - New York, NY - I always had very large and low drooping breasts that I was self conscious about and hurt all the time. After years of debating what I should do about them, being too scared, and countless consultations if found Dr. Khuthaila. I'm so happy I did! She listened to everything I had to say and made me feel really comfortable. She recommended that a lift with some reduction and liposuction of the... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2017

WHAT A SURGEON! LOVED MY EXPERIENCE and RESULTS <3 - I don't know why it has taken me 3 years to write this review...but better late than never! Dr. Khuthaila and team are amazing. I went in for BA about 3 years ago and from the moment I met Dr. K at the consultation, I immediately felt at ease. Dr. K was the 2nd MD visit on my list of 5 and the only female surgeon. Not to gear this into some feminist rant, but compared to the other surgeons,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2017

I recently underwent a double mastectomy with DTI reconstruction with Dr. Khuthaila. After seeing several plastic surgeons I selected her to be the one. I could not be happier to have been in her care for the surgery. Dr. Khuthaila is absolutely amazing. From the very first consultation, her knowledge in the field and her passion for her work, were clear. She listened to my concerns and answered all questions with patience and clarity. She never made me feel rushed, on the contrary, she has the ability of calming down any fear one may have. She walked me through each step of the procedure and held my hand along the way. She may be one of the last doctors that, not only, is extremely skilled but also has a heart and truly cares about her patients.Last but not least her staff is great, extremely professional and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2017

24 and Baby Faced - I went to Dr. Khuthaila for "facial slimming botox" - it's a procedure where botox is injected into your masseter muscles (your jaw) and gradually paralyzes the muscle causing the muscle to atrophy overtime. For my first session i had 40 units put in, Dr. Khuthaila used a vibrating tool as a distractor as she administered the injection. It was completely painless and it was done in what felt like under two minutes. There was some slight bruising on the side of my face which I promptly covered up with makeup and went back to work right after. I have to preface this with this. I have a theory that I have especially hypertrophied masseters because I used to chew gum while I lifted weights. I've also always had a round wide-ish face and I've been looking into invasive asian cosmetic procedures for years. I decided to try this to see if I could go about it differently. I'm a personal trainer, fit, at my goal weight, 20% body fat and I know this is the smallest my face is going to get. You can make your face appear smaller by reducing your body fat, and I had just hit my ceiling. The first week really didn't garner a noticeable difference in my eyes. My face was still pretty round and not "v'd". I went back for a touchup (10 units) a week and a half later because Dr. Khuthaila noticed a bit of asymmetry with my jawline. (Probably because I chew with my right side, also a theory) About two weeks out I woke up and noticed that my chin looked especially prominent and I could not stop staring at myself throughout the day. It really was working. In fact, I felt like I had a new face. So all and all the procedure works, but it takes time and the changes are subtle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2016

I LOVE Dr Khuthaila. She is one of the very few doctors that will not only do an amazing and meticulous job, but will take her time to explain the procedure and answer all questions along the way, and do it with the integrity of a true professional and with the best interest of the patient in mind first and foremost. I saw many plastic surgeons before I found her, at the recommendation of a very close friend, and once you meet her, you will immediately understand why her patients love her so much.  She's treated me and my mom, I've recommended her to friends and will keep going back to her.  She is 5 star all around. As an added bonus, her gorgeous office overlooks Central Park and is close to wonderful restaurants and the nice shops on 5th and Madison. Thank you Dr Khuthaila!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2017

Best Plastic Surgeon in NYC! Love my Botox! - Dr Dana Khuthaila is amazing! After turning 30 I was interested in less invasive procedures to spruce up my face. I started to get annoyed at the lines starting to become permanent on my forehead. Dr Khuthaila suggested I try Botox in the forehead and between my eye brows to smooth everything down and get rid of those lines...(I also have thick forehead muscles that bulge up when I squint). Being a professional and expert injector she used the perfect amount of the Botox that gave my eye brows a nice little lift and totally smoothed out my forehead, I still have movement and I certainly do not look "overdone" which was one of my main concerns. Everyone keeps complimenting me on how refreshed and rejuvenated I look, even my husband can't quite figure out why I am looking exceptionally awesome these days! The injections were painless and she even used a really cool vibrating gadget that helped distract me from any pain (which I did not feel at all). She took her time, explained everything in detail and gave me great post op care instructions. Her office is spectacular with overlooking views of Central Park...million dollar view for sure! Her staff is warm,welcoming ,always smiling and so amazing at confirming appointments AND they even called me the next day to see how I was feeling after the injections...totally thoughtful follow up care, they make you feel like family! Hands down she is the best, her surgical work as well is beyond incredible. I will be back for more Botox and her injectable filler work is flawless as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 30, 2017

Excellent experience - I am very picky, before the procedure I had 7 consultations with 7 different drs. She was by far the most detailed, honest and explained exactly what shall I expect. The procedure was very smooth, I didn't feel a thing, healing process was much faster than my friends who did it with other Drs I was able to go out 2 days after the procedureToday I am 2 weeks after And I have no visible scared or bruises Oh and the most important thing is She phoned to check on me and they have me a number to text or call if I have any questions and I did text many times and they reply fast and efficient Excellent experienceHighly recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 31, 2017

Best Plastic Surgeon Ever!! - After receiving full body and flanks liposuction by Dr. Khuthaila, every morning as I wake up and look in the mirror, I say out loud, "Thank you God for Dr. Khuthaila!" (My wife says that as well!) After attempting several other treatment modalities for this region of my body, through liposuction, I finally achieved the goals I was searching for. She and her team at Facial Plastic,... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14125020
Review from R.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2017

After receiving full belly and flanks liposuction by Dr. Khuthaila, every morning as I wake up and look in the mirror, I say out loud, "Thank you God for Dr. Khuthaila!" (My wife says that as well!) After attempting several other treatment modalities for this region of my body, through liposuction, I finally achieved the goals I was searching for. She and her team at Facial Plastic, Reconstructive, and Laser Surgery in Poughkeepsie were top notch, always professional and supportive, but not stodgy. I was made to feel right at home. Results are superb. Dr. K literally personally called me each day for several days following the procedure and although this is not common, I was able to return to work the day after the surgery, not needing even Tylenol for pain. I am looking forward to returning to the gym and for once in my life, actually see a result of all of the sit-ups that I do! I could not recommend Dr. K more highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 11, 2017

Only 3 days postop!!! To be honest, I could not let another day go by without writing a review about this phenomenal woman. I've wanted a breast reduction for the past three years now.  In that process, I have been to many consults and saw about 4 different doctors. I can't even begin to explain how nervous and worried I was about going through this surgery.  The day I met Dr. Khuthalia, was the day I knew I had nothing to worry about and every fear or concern I had disappeared. Outside of being an excellent surgeon she was a beautiful and compassionate person.  I feel extremely lucky to have found her.  I truly could not have asked for a better experience and really I wouldn't recommend anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 10, 2017

Best Surgey Experience I've Ever Had !!! - She is beyond amazing. She has a great way of making you feel at ease. You don't feel like you're bothering her by asking too many questions and she has the best bedside manner I've ever experienced. She is truly a blessing in my eyes and I could not have asked for a better doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2016

If you're considering cosmetic surgery, do yourself a favor and book a consultation with Dr. Khuthalia. She is AMAZING!! I was SO nervous about undergoing surgery for my breast aug, but consulting with her put me at ease. She is incredibly knowledgeable and helped guide me to make the best decision for my body. Plus the surgery itself was far less invasive than I had imagined- I was able to go to brunch 24 hours post op and was back to my normal routine within a few days. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13840279
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2016

If you're considering cosmetic surgery, do yourself a favor and book a consultation with Dr. Khuthalia. She is AMAZING!! I was SO nervous about undergoing surgery for my breast aug, but consulting with her put me at ease. She is incredibly knowledgeable and helped guide me to make the best decision for my body. Plus the surgery itself was far less invasive than I had imagined- I was able to go to brunch 24 hours post op and was back to my normal routine within a few days. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 14, 2016

If you're considering cosmetic surgery, do yourself a favor and book a consultation with Dr. Khuthalia. She is AMAZING!! I was SO nervous about undergoing surgery for my breast aug, but consulting with her put me at ease. She is incredibly knowledgeable and helped guide me to make the best decision for my body. Plus the surgery itself was far less invasive than I had imagined- I was able to go to brunch 24 hours post op and was back to my normal routine within a few days. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13842943
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2016

If you're considering cosmetic surgery, do yourself a favor and book a consultation with Dr. Khuthalia. She is AMAZING!! I was SO nervous about undergoing surgery for my breast aug, but consulting with her put me at ease. She is incredibly knowledgeable and helped guide me to make the best decision for my body. Plus the surgery itself was far less invasive than I had imagined- I was able to go to brunch 24 hours post op and was back to my normal routine within a few days. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 13, 2016

If you're considering cosmetic surgery, do yourself a favor and book a consultation with Dr. Khuthalia. She is AMAZING!! I was SO nervous about undergoing surgery for my breast aug, but consulting with her put me at ease. She is incredibly knowledgeable and helped guide me to make the best decision for my body. Plus the surgery itself was far less invasive than I had imagined- I was able to go to brunch 24 hours post op and was back to my normal routine within a few days. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 14, 2016

33 Yr Old, Very Small 34A, No Kids, Finally Went for It!! - New York City, NY - She's awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 11, 2016

Loving my New Breasts!! - I couldn't recommend Dr. Khuthalia more! From the moment I met her she made me feel at ease and answered all my questions. Both her and her office manager are there supporting you before, during and after! My shape is amazing and they look so natural!!! I am 5 6, 135 lbs. I wore a 34b before (small 34b) and I had 300 cc silicone placed under the muscle. 7 weeks post op I'm wearing a Victoria's Secret 32d. It's crazy how instantly you get used to your new breasts and feel like they've always been yours. Tip: if you like your small chest you will LOVE them big! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2016

22 Y/o 5'1" 107lb 32b with 450cc - Absolutely amazing and understanding and beautiful inside and out. She makes you feel completely at ease and tries to understand fully what your ideal goal look is supposed to be and helps you understand which implant will help you achieve that look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2016

Felt Immediately at Ease, Comfortable, and Excited - Manhattan, NY - It can be very overwhelming looking for a plastic surgeon. You want a surgeon who treats you like a person, and not a number. I was looking for a surgeon who understood how much I value my body, and finding the perfect look for me to suit my size and frame. I was so lucky to come across Dr. Dana Khuthaila, I found her profile online and was impressed with her portfolio. My first impression of her office was that it was clean, and had very friendly staff. During my consultation, Dr. Dana Khuthaila asked me many questions about why I was there, and what I was looking for. I had a few concerns about the breast procedure- would I be able to breastfeed if I had children? (YES!), would I still have feeling in my nipples? (YES), would they look natural looking (YES!), and would I be able to live life normally after the procedure? (YES). I got gel implants with 350 CC, I went from size A to a size D. The size I got looks natural to my body size, and I can still wear almost all of my clothes with the exception of my bras. I can sleep on my stomach (which I thought I could never do again!) and I can still have an active lifestyle. They feel very natural, and I feel so much more confident about myself after my surgery. They were swollen for the first few weeks (and I will warn you, they look much larger than what you thought you got when you wake up from surgery) but it will reduce and look normal again I promise! While in recovery, Dr. Dana was available day or night, and would call regularly to check in on me. I have had a few post- op consultations since then and I have not had any problems with them. The surgery itself took place at a beautiful facility with knowledgeable staff and had me knocked out before I entered the surgery area (as I get a little nervous). I was so happy to find a doctor like Dr. Dana who truly listened, and made me feel comfortable at every stage. She is a lovely person, and a great doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2016

27 Years Old, Fat Transfer from Thigh to Breast+ Breast Implants - New York - Dr. Khuthaila has been very professional and supportive during the whole process, giving advices that most suitable and available for emotional support. After thorough discussion, we agreed on every detail for the procedure. So far after 7 weeks recovery, I am well recovered and very satisfied with my result. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-13
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2016

Labiaplasty :) - New York - I noticed that a lot of women who want to get labiaplasty are super scared or women who have already done it have had way different experiences than me. I'm writing this review to let you all know how great my experience was with Dr. Khuthaila. When I did research on labiaplasty, I saw women saying that they were in pain even over month after and had all these complications. After I got mine done, I only had pains the day of. I had no complications and was healing faster than I expected. Dr. Khuthaila and her medical assistant Alexandra made me feel so comfortable around them and confident that I can reach out to them whenever I needed something or had a question. Alexandra gave me her phone number and was cool with me sending her pictures of my progress so she can tell me if everything looks good, no matter what time of the day it was. Doctors say you can't go back to regular activity until 6 weeks and most women who left reviews for other doctors say they weren't able to go back to certain activities, including sex, until 8 weeks post-op or more. I was able to be sexually active just 5 weeks after. Thank you for making me feel more comfortable with my body than ever before! I am so happy with the results and would highly recommend Dr. Khuthaila to anyone who is interested in getting labiaplasty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2016

I went in to see Dr, Khuthaila because I have lost a considerable amount of weight which had made me loose some facial volume and caused me to have very deep folds around my mouth. I was hesitant to address this because as a guy botox, and fillers seem to be very in the realm of women and I was a little apprehensive to take the plunge and see a plastic surgeon. Dr Khuthaila took the time to go over with me the best fillers to help fill in the parenthesis lines around my mouth, she suggested Radiesse. We used a whole syringe and it was virtually painless, I think it was her superb technique that made it painless or the fact that she made me feel so comfortable and at ease. The procedure was done in 30 minutes with immediate results. She shaved off 10 years from my face! There was a touch of bruising which was totally normal but after having my first injection 18 months ago the Radiesse is still going strong.I most recently came in to consult about having a mole removed from the tip of my nose which has bothered me my whole life. Again Dr. K took her time to explain the procedure fully?the pros and cons and never once did I feel rushed or pushed into a decision. Her way of explaining everything without using only medical jargon that can confuse the average person is super helpful.All in all I am so lucky to have found Dr Khuthaila and her practice. She has restored my confidence and has made my foray into plastic surgery a very pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2016

I LOVE Dr Khuthaila. At the risk of repeating what others have said before me, she is one of the very few doctors that will not only do an amazing and meticulous job, but take her time to explain the procedure and answer all questions along the way, and do it with the integrity of a true professional and with the best interest of the patient in mind first and foremost. I saw many plastic surgeons before I found her, at the recommendation of a very close friend, and once you meet her, you will immediately understand why her patients love her so much. She's treated me and my mom, I've recommended her to friends and will keep going back to her. She is 5 star all around. As an added bonus, her gorgeous office overlooks Central Park and is close to wonderful restaurants and the nice shops on 5th and Madison. Thank you Dr Khuthaila!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 23, 2016

I LOVE Dr Khuthaila. I've been a patient for 3 years, and have referred my mom and my friends to her. Dr Khuthaila is caring and compassionate. She truly takes the time to listen to your concerns and discuss all options for your treatment plan. Her work is immaculate, with the true precision of someone with a lot of experience, and actually pain-free! As an added bonus, her office is gorgeous, overlooking Central park and so close to the nice stores on 5th and Madison avenues. So you can go for your follow ups, enjoy a nice lunch and do some shopping. I consulted with several doctors before I chose her - she came with high recommendations from a friend and once you meet her, you see why her patients love her so much. Thank you, Dr Khuthaila !!!!????? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5099745
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2015

Very nice staff! The Dr explained everything to my understanding and didn't use medical terminology that tends to go over my head! I would definitely suggest her to friends and colleagues! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 11, 2016

Best Surgeon - Manhattan, NY - Very professional made me fell very comfortable and not nervous More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 06, 2016

30 Years Old with 2 Kids - New York, NY - I had been thinking about getting a breast augmentation for about 10 years and I couldn’t be happier that I went to Dr. Khuthaila. She is extremely knowledgeable, caring, compassionate and has an excellent bedside manner. My surgery was on April 27, 2016 and I'm in love with my new boobs. It was my first surgery and thanks for making it such a great one. I felt completely at ease with her and have complete confidence in her ability in performing my breast augmentation.. I can't forget about her assistant Alexander who is also very caring and just as wonderful. She called me every day to check up on me after my procedure and follow up with me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2016

Best Doctor Ever - New York, NY - The most recent procedure I've had with Dr. Khuthaila is a tummy tuck and everything is going great with that. Before this I had some lipo done with her and that went well also. For any future procedures I may have I definitely always want Dr. Khuthaila to perform them. She is very knowledgeable about her work and what I love most is she makes you feel very comfortable and safe with her. Talking about parts of your body that make you feel less than confident can be a little scary but you can tell she really cares about her patients. Alexandra at the front desk is great too and I love talking with her and she checked up on me all the time after my tummy tuck. I love them both and would definitely recommend anyone I know that wants work done to come here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 11, 2016

She is not only beautiful but understanding and precise. I love her and her assitant Alexandra. I am with her for the long run! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2016

BREAST AUG. with Areola Reduction - New York - She is simply amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

Dr Dana is my favorite Doctor She's caring, professional, and friendly She tells you her honest opinion with evidence of the results Totally recommend her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2016

100 Pound Weight Loss; Dr. Khuthaila Has Been A Dream! - New York, NY - From the first moment I even called the office to set up a consultation, my experience with Dr. Khuthaila has been wonderful. I received the "mommy makeover" after losing 100 pounds, and got a breast lift with an implant, as well as an extended tummy tuck. She is kind, intelligent, and after consulting with several other surgeons, it was obvious that she was the absolute best choice. Right after my surgery, she was on-call to answer any questions I had, and checked on me often; even on the weekend, she got back to me within 10 minutes with answers to my many anxious questions! I'm still healing, but am overwhelmingly happy with my results, even this early in my recovery process. Her office is also beautiful. She is the absolute best, and her associate Alexandra is such a doll! I'm so happy I chose to not only do the surgery, but that I chose her to work with. Thank you so much, Dr. Khuthaila! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2016

Outstanding plastic surgeon. Very compassionate and kind with outstanding bed side manner. Her staff is very pleasant and her office is wonderful and conveniently located. I am very pleased with all the procedures I've had Dr. Khuthaila perform, including Botox, Restylane, etc. I would recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2016

FANTASTIC!!!! I had went to many consults before this looking to get lipo and fat injections. Many of the other consults seemed rushed. From the moment the consult started to the end of my surgery she has been nothing but kind, comforting and HONEST (which is not as easy to come by as you would think)... She even called me personally to check up on me after surgery and again a few days later... I would absolutely go back to her if i wanted anything else done in the future and would recommend her to any family or friends... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9542015
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 29, 2016

FANTASTIC!!!! I had went to many consults before this looking to get lipo and fat injections. Many of the other consults seemed rushed. From the moment the consult started to the end of my surgery she has been nothing but kind, comforting and HONEST (which is not as easy to come by as you would think)... She even called me personally to check up on me after surgery and again a few days later... I would absolutely go back to her if i wanted anything else done in the future and would recommend her to any family or friends... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9552577
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 29, 2016

FANTASTIC!!!! I had went to many consults before this looking to get lipo and fat injections. Many of the other consults seemed rushed. From the moment the consult started to the end of my surgery she has been nothing but kind, comforting and HONEST (which is not as easy to come by as you would think)... She even called me personally to check up on me after surgery and again a few days later... I would absolutely go back to her if i wanted anything else done in the future and would recommend her to any family or friends... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2016

Professional, understanding, and very skilled in everything she does, Dr. Dana embodies the most ideal plastic surgeon anyone can have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2015

Dr. Khuthaila is brilliant. When I went in for my consultation, she was very welcoming and kind. And it's great to speak to a doctor who actually knows what they're talking about. Never did I ask a question or express a concern without being answered with exactly what I needed to know. Can't recommend her enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2015

Highly Professional ,,, talented ,,, she knows exactly what her patients need to meet their expectation ,,, definitely she is gping to be my plastic surgeon for good ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2015

Dr. Khuthaila is very knowledgeable and patient. I felt very comfortable talking to her. She has an amazing office overlooking Central Park always worth a visit every time I visit New York. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 20, 2015

Dr K is awesome! She makes you feel comfortable and has excellent communication skills with describing what she's doing without using medical garb that can sometimes go over your head! I will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 14, 2015

Fat Transfer to Breasts with Dr. Dana Khuthaila - New York, NY - This is going to sound like a fan-girl review, but I absolutely adore Dr. Khuthaila! From the very beginning, she was 100% knowledgeable and transparent about the procedure and the results I could expect and was responsive to all my questions - no matter how silly they were or how often I asked, she would take the time to make sure I was satisfied and always with a smile, never a bother. And while she is an absolute master of her field, she is also calming, sweet and humble which is an amazing combination in a doctor. The results wildly exceed my expectations. She worked miracles rebalancing my middle age paunch and gave me a centerfold-ready figure for the first time in my life. Kudos to her office manager Alexandra - she too is a sweetheart with infinite patience and she managed everything seamlessly. I am so glad to have found this wonderful practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2015

Hands down the best surgeon out there. I visited 7 different plastic surgeons in NYC and she was the only one I trusted and connected with immediately. Talking to Dr. Khuthaila is like talking to your best friend, she very honest and open with expectations and she doesn't sugar coat or recommend other things you should do (like other surgeons had for me) and she answered all my questions. She took her time with me and did measurements for me on my first visit. A lot of other surgeons took my consultation fee and talked, talked, talked, but didn't do any measurements or let me try on sizers but she did. Im having my ba surgery in Feb of 2016 and I'm super excited. I've visit Dr. Khuthaila about 2/3x so far because I've been iffy about certain things and she's always more than happy to answer all my questions. Hands down you will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2015

She is an amaZing magnificent dr .. If you are in NY or nearby you must visit .. Thank DR dana More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2015

Amazing ... The best in NYC I can cross the ocean for her appoint More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 06, 2015

Fabulous Fillers - New York - I'm a mother of a 4year old daughter and since her birth I've had the tired look. I was reluctant to do anything about it until I went for a consultation with Dr. K and she made me comfortable about moving forward. She explained that it would be subtle but would make me look refreshed. I had the fillers under my eyes and in my nasal folds. The results are absolutely beautiful! I look like myself but better refreshed and relaxed. I'm so glad I went ahead and had it done. I love my new look. Don't hesitate to get fillers with Dr. K she is thorough and very patient with first timers!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 15, 2015

Elle est Extraordinaire !!! ?? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5634547
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2015

Dr Dana is my favorite Doctor She's caring, professional, and friendly She tells you her honest opinion with evidence of the results Totally recommend her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 26, 2015

She's an amazing doctor. I wish there were more doctors like her. She needs to be cloned!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2015

She's definitely the best cosmetic surgeon in NY no doubt.I went to many doctors but I was never comfortable with them as I was with her. She takes her time and listens, and this gave me confidence in her, and by the end of the day... she was amazing! Her work is impeccable! I totally recommend her! trust me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 07, 2015

23 Year Needed Botox and Filler - New York - Dr. Dana is beyond great she is my favorite doctorgenuine and super sweet, she answered all my questions and concern More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5040768
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2015

Dr. Khuthalia is an AMAZING surgeon! I would recommend her in a heartbeat! She made me feel so comfortable and at ease throughout the entire process. Never rushed me and was always available if I needed to speak to her. I am 4 weeks post op, and the results so far are incredible. And they are only going to get better. Dr. Khuthaila is extremely good at what she does and I know I made the right decision when I chose her as my surgeon! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5091912
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 30, 2015

Great service Doctor Dana is amazing, she listens to what you want and tell you exactly what you need to get to your beauty goals! Love her and her work More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 12, 2015

I Finally Love my Boobs! - Amazing Experience!!! 26 Yrs Old, No Kids, Breast Lift W/ Implants - 350ccs Subglandular - New York - I honestly couldn't have picked a better doctor for my first surgery EVER!. Dr. Khuthaila and her office manager Alexandra are truly an amazing team! They have both been so wonderful throughout this entire process, both before and after surgery. Dr. K is extremely knowledgeable and compassionate. During my initial consultation she made me feel completely at ease, answered all my questions, and addressed any concerns I had about sizing, technique, and implants. She even presented other options I hadn’t considered previously and I’m SO glad she did! She is a true artist at what she does and I’m absolutely thrilled with my outcome. My confidence has improved so much since surgery and I’m not even fully recovered yet! I went from hating the way my body looked because of my boobs to absolutely loving it! I honestly could not recommend her more enough, she is the ONLY surgeon I’ll go to for any future procedures. Thank you so much Dr. Kuthaila! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5099744
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 07, 2015

Dana Khuthaila is wonderful! The office is beautiful & clean. The receptionist is professional & sweet. I was always comfortable & all their attention & focus was on me. I couldn't be more pleased with them & my surgery. I can't say thank you enough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4517652
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 28, 2015

Amazing surgeon- impeccable work - caring person with warm sincere and genuine bed side manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 11, 2015

Excellent Results - New York, NY - Amazing explanation process before the process and aftercare! Answered all my questions in a way I can fully understand and not have any doubt or confusion! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5099746
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 28, 2015

Dr. Khuthaila changed my life! she is one of the most talented and kind doctors I've ever met. She helps me working on my self-confidence. You always feel like you are her top priority! She is very skillful and knowledgeable. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2015

35 Years Old, and Liposuction Really Needed!!!! - New York, NY - Dr. Khuthaila changed my life! she is one of the most talented and kind doctors I've ever met. She helps me working on my self-confidence and self-esteem. You always feel like you are her top priority! She is very skillful and knowledgeable. From the moment I arrived at the office it was a great experience! The staff was very warm and friendly. The office itself was beautiful and clean. Once I got in the room for my consultation, the doctor and her assistants were wonderful! They answered all my questions and really took the time to discuss my goals and the entire procedure. I felt very comfortable the entire time. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 20, 2015

Much Needed Breast Augmentation. New York, NY - From the moment I met Dr. Khuthaila she was very personable and professional. She took her time and explained the procedure to me so I never felt rushed. She listened to what I wanted and totally delivered. Dr. Khuthaila is an amazingly talented surgeon and I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking to have a breast augmentation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5099747
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 16, 2015

Dr. Khuthalia is an amazing Surgeon! I would highly recommend her to my family and friends. She is highly experienced in her field. And her work is stellar. I'm very content with all my procedures! So happy I found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 01, 2015

Smooth my Forehead - New York, NY - At the time, I had a baby about months ago and I really wanted some freshening up. I got botox for the fine lines in my forehead and I am so happy I finally did it. It looks amazing and I look super refreshed but still very natural. Dr. Khurthaila is so kind and has an amazing bedside manner. She takes her time and was very thorough with answering all my questions. I am definitely getting an augmentation with her:) Can't wait! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 26, 2015

Mom with one son - Dr.Khuthaila Best top Doctor Her staff are very friendly Waiting time at her office was less than half of min. Fast :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5099748
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 24, 2015

Dr. Khuthaila is very smart, humble and answers any questions you have. I am very pleased and happy with my procedure. She is very easy to talk too, has a great bedside manner and answers all your questions. Overall I had a great experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5099749
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 19, 2015

Thorough and knowledgeable. Patient. Very professional. Answered all my questions. Concerned and caring. Friendly doctor and staff. Beautiful facility/office. Highly recommend. Thank you! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5099750
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 17, 2015

Dr Khuthaila & staff are wonderful! The office is at a convent location & beautifully designed . She made me feel very comfortable. I couldn't be any happier with my breast augmentation. 250 cc very natural. Her assistant made schedualing an ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2015

Happy with my Breast Augmentation :)))) Manhattan, NY - Dr khuthaila is very smart, nice and easy to talk too. She answered any questions I had and made me feel very comfortable. Throughout the whole experience she was available to answer any questions I had and made appointment right away according to my free schedule when I needed to see her or had any concern about the post op. I would definitely recomend her and also go back if I need to get anything else done. Thank you so much Dr. Khuthaila for making my first-ever-surgery in my life a wonderful and pleasant experience. I am very glad I chose the right Dr. For me and I thank the real self for this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 27, 2015

41 Year Old Female, No Children - New York, NY - During the consultation, Dr. Khuthaila was very professional, quite thorough and extremely detailed about the procedure. She patiently answered all my questions and concerns. -Highly satisfied patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 20, 2015

Highly recommend! Excellent surgeon with a great reputation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 20, 2015

25 Year Old 5'7 135 Lbs. New York, NY - I couldn't have been so proud of my self that I found a great surgeon for my first sugeory ! DR. Khuthaila is truly an amazing surgeon , very knowledgable, informative , and gives you exactly what you want or even better. I love my new breast! The size she recommended is just right for my body! It's not too big .. Not too small! All my friends complimented on how great my breast look! And how they have seen other jobs and they werent as great as Dr. k's Craft. I have great cleavage and it looks good with all my outfits. I use to be a 34 A and now I'm a 34 D. I'm looking forward to get more surgeorys with Dr. K real soon! *Warning*: this gets real addicting when you become her patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 11, 2015

LOVED the Results -- Botox - New York, NY - Dr. Khuthaila is positively lovely--She is kind, caring, supportive and has gone above and beyond to make me feel confident taking the step to get Botox for the first time, and I am absolutely thrilled with the results. It took me multiple visits to even consider the treatment and Dr. K was very through discussing options with me, and I have never felt rushed, pressured or like asking a million questions was a burden. My initial treatment was on my gabella and forehead which had very deep lines since i was very young. Since i was a bit nervous, Dr. K took the process slow and i did two rounds of injections to make sure that it was the result i wanted. I have since gone back for a second set of injections and further took the step to do my first filler. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Khuthaila to anyone who wants to work with a compassionate and skilled surgeon. Thanks for helping restore some of my confidence Dr. K! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2015

Amazing Plastic Surgeon! - New York, NY - I have been researching breast augmentation for years, and went on many consultations. I noticed that a lot of the plastic surgeons I met with didn't listen to me, or spent 5-10 minutes with me after I paid over $200 to see them. When I met with Dr Khuthaila, she was personable and I felt immediately comfortable. She was patient, listened to what I wanted, spent more than adequate time with me and didn't try and talk me into getting silicone (a lot of Doctors do this now). She was also very gentle, I noticed some of the male Doctors would grab my breasts and it would hurt (which made me wonder how they treat a patient under anesthesia if they were hurting my breast while I was fully conscious). After looking at photos of her work, which is beautiful, I decided on 650cc. I am 5'8 so I am able to carry this size well. Dr Khuthaila was careful in her measurements and in complying with the manufacturers recommendations. On surgery day it was over in a couple of hours. It was such a breeze. After surgery I had no bruising, I was expecting some bruising as I have seen other women experience this, but this didn't happen. My breasts looked great from day 1 which was a nice surprise! I was also back at work on day 5 after my surgery. Because this was my first breast augmentation, and I got a larger sized implant, I expected I would have more time off work, but I felt fine on day 5 to return.Best decision I ever made! If you want a highly skilled and personable plastic surgeon I highly recommend Dr Khuthaila. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 10, 2015

Botox Virgin No More !! Outstanding Results!! New York, NY - I had never had Botox before and I was a little nervous but Dr. K explained the details of what she was going to do and I felt more at ease. I'm afraid of needles but I didn't even feel the needle. I waited a few days to see the results and they are outstanding!!Dr. K has transformed this Botox virgin into a regular. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-08
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 14, 2014

Amazing. - Hello everyone! So I stalk all your pictures and stories and now I'm here to talk about my own experience! I'm just about 50 hours away from my BA and I'm obsessively googling sizes and implants trying to get a good idea of what I'm going to wake up to on Tuesday. So, my back story- I'm 34 years old, married, 5'7" and I want to get hot again. When I was younger I was like an anomaly- I weighed about 110-115 and had natural D breasts. Which was funny because it me forever to get boobs in the first place then around 9th grade....whoa. So I was loving life for a while. Around 22-25 I actually became very depressed and was put on medication that made me gain a ton of weight. I had gone up to 140ish pounds my boobs were enormous. I was a DD. It actually looked great in retrospect. If you're into curves. At the time my idea of perfect body image was rail thin. I eventually stopped taking the medicine and went back down to my normal adult weight anywhere between 115 to 130- but my boobs decided to take off as well. I went down to a B/C. THEN, eventually I got married, and ugh, put on some married weight and I'm around 140 now. Ok- backstory over. So I need to get back into shape, I'm 140 with in my mind breast that aren't as glorious as they used to be, a bit saggy. My husband says he loves them, but I miss my old perky big breasts. And now I'm here! Waiting till Tuesday to get my boobs back! This is my dilemma though: I see so many people on this site that are going for 500-600 cc's and I'm only doing 350. I'm scared they are going to be too small. I am keeping in mind that I'm already working with a B or a C- so I guess it will be ok? I can't find anyone on here that has my type of proportions. My husband is terrified they will be too big. He had a horrible experience with an ex that wanted giant porno boobs and that's exactly what she got- giant freakish boobs that everyone sorta stared at. In not a good way. Like it was a spectacle. I definitely don't want that. So I'm getting silicone gel 350 moderate plus. I'm sure they will look great- but I just know me and I'm scared I'm going to just stare at them and regret I didn't go bigger. Ok, I'm blabbering. Now I'll post some incredibly embarrassing pre pictures of myself. Fyi- I'm in the process of tattoo removal as well so I'm pasty white and also overweight (I'm working on that) ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2014

Abdominal Liposuction Done with Dr.K (UPDATE) - New York - All in all very professional,caring and patient.Best decision made ^.^ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 10, 2014

Abdominal Liposuction Done with Doctor K Was Totally Worth It !:-) - New York - Very caring, genuine and professional. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2014

I've done a lot of research - Can't Wait - New York, NY - Not yet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2014

9 Year Old Saline Implant Exchange for Silicone Gel - Central Park South, NY - I am extremely happy with the results of my surgery. It looks real, feels natural, and has great natural looking cleavage. The scar is minimal. I'm so thankful that I went with Dr. Khathulia. Some of my close friends didn't even realize I had them redone so when I told them, they asked for referrals. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2014

je suis une maman de 52 ans et j ai un fils de 15 ans - New York, NY - je remercie le dr dana khuthaila pour son professionalisme et sa douceur je n ai pas eu de bleu des toutes petites douleurs sur mes jouesqui se sont estompes en deux jours le resultat a ce jour est somptueux je n ai que des compliments sur ma bonne mine merci pour ce beau travailintervention sur le front et comblements des joues More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 2.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 16, 2014

26 Years Old and I'm Finally Getting my BA - Pre-op 32AAA - New York, NY - Dr. Khuthaila has been nothing with patient and professional with me since day 1. She has an amazing manner with her patients and she gives you no reason not to trust her judgement. She considers and addresses all of your questions and concerns and makes you feel extremely comfortable with her expertise. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a surgeon in the NYC area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 13, 2014

Central Park South, NYC! She Made This 38 Year Old Feel Pretty Again - Little York, NY - She was extremely thorough, confident, professional. She have me a free follow up as well. No wait time. Office is immaculent. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2014

Never Felt Better!!! - NYC - I was introduced to Dr. Dana through mutual friends... I was nervous at first, had never been in a plastic surgeon's chair before, but I knew that both my smile lines and thin upper lip bothered me. So I went... I met her and I FELL IN LOVE... Lovely, Real, Genuine, Smart, Honest and Warm to name a few... never did I ever feel so at home with someone... I did not want to leave her. She was honest, she told me what I didn't need and of course what I did need. She was firm in saying she did NOT want to change the look of my face... She filled my smile lines in and filled my "lip liner" line... The results are beautiful.. and I cant wait to see her again! I will refer to EVERYONE I know! I felt so safe with her.. we talked for a long time... I believe in her, I trust her work and can say, she is THE BEST.... after hearing horror stories from friends... I now there is NO ONE BETTER!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 14, 2014

Professional. Genuine. Really cares. Easy to talk to and she's very honest! Dr. K does amazing work. After looking and meeting with some of the best surgeons in NY, I connected immediately with Dr. KShe took the time to listen to my concerns and address them accordingly! I would recommend her in a heartbeat!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2014

Dr. Khuthaila Made my Batwings Fly Away! - New York, NY - Great bedside manner - which I realize is rare with surgeons! Always responsive to questions and with the utmost professionalism and good humor. Seeing my results - she's also clearly very talented. Would definitely recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2014

31 Y/o 32 Cup A - New York, NY - I am a physician myself and I can say that it takes a lot for a physician to trust another physician. Having said that, I have utmost trust and respect for Dr. Khuthalia. I do not know her personally, I was just fortunate to discover her on this website. She is a very professional, friendly, knowledgeable, well-experienced surgeon. She explained everything clearly. All of my questions were adequately answered. She helped me decide on the best type of implant and the most appropriate size for me. I decided to have anatomical/contour implant with textured surface, 275cc for a more natural look. Although anatomical implant is fairly new in the market, I was confident in Dr. Khuthalia's skills given that she has wealth of experience with anatomical implants during her training in Europe and in her practice. She delivered exactly what I was hoping for and I'm very grateful. I would certainly recommend her to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2014

Thank You, for Making This Life-changing Experience a Great One. - New York, NY - Dr. Khuthaila truly has the hands of an angel! Prior to this procedure I was a 32AA & had many unanswered questions regarding breast implants. Dr. Khuthaila took her time addressing all of my concerns; she is very patient & such a sweet person. We went with 275cc saline implants & they look amazing! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3891961
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 28, 2013

Very Professional, Friendly, and Very pleased with the procedure I had done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2013

Im NOW Boobalicious...in the City- 300cc Textured- silicone, subglandular & Lifted - New York, NY - Dr. KMy first impression, professional, attentive, patient and genuinely interested in ME.Her office is clean, bright and airy with amazing views of Central Park.Her experience starts in Canada and she has a practice in the city and long island with a focus on breast surgery.She was my first consult out of 5 and I ran back to her. We worked out details which are:Sientra Sills,Textured ,300cc, over muscle, lollipop lift in 14 days!!!!!Stayed in touch with Dr. K to date sending pics and addressing any concerns. I am SOOO happy with her. Professional, very caring and very open. I would go to her for anything Plastic. She's amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2013

I Love My BOOBS ! - New York, NY - BEST SURGEON IN NEW YORK !!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2013

Best Decision :) - New York, NY - I couldn't have asked for a better doctor! Dr. Khuthaila was very professional yet made me feel very comfortable. Her and her staff were there to answer any questions I had and help with my decision making. They were there at all times after the procedure to make sure I was okay and everything was fine. I'm the type of person that is horrified of needles/cuts/blood all that stuff but Dr. Khuthaila was so good at explaining everything and telling me everything was going to be fine that I didn't have anything to worry about that I actually felt fine going into surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2013

I went from being a 32A to getting 355cc which turn out to be about a full C to small D. - Breast Augmentation - New York, NY - Hello ladies, I recently got a breast augmentation and I could not have picked a better doctor to preform my surgery. Dr. Khuthaila understood me perfectly and knew exactly how to achieve it. After consulting with her I knew she was the perfect surgeon for me. It's a week after my procedure and I couldn't be happier with my decision. I went from being a 32A to getting 355cc which turn out to be about a full C to small D. Dr. Khuthaila by far is one of the best surgeons I've consulted with, I'm so pleased with my results that other members of my family have also decided to consult with. I definitely recommend her for any women who is opting for surgery. Also I can't forget about her assistant who is also very caring and just as wonderful as Dr.K, she called me every day to check up on me after my procedure and follow up with me. Definitely recommend their services. I hope this review is as useful to any of you ladies who are considering plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 7.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2013

I will never look behind ever again - Wonderful - New York, NY - Great rep More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2013

Fantastic Lower Body Lift, Breast Lift, Breast Augmentation - Dr. Khuthaila is AMAZING!! Thank you so much!!! - When you are looking for the BEST cosmetic surgeon in New York City, then—without a doubt—select Dr. Khuthaila!!She is an absolute artist and a perfectionist, while simultaneously so kind-hearted and genuine that you feel 100% confident trusting her with your body.When I was choosing whether to move forward and actually have my surgery, I met with several of NYC’s top plastic surgeons, to interview them and choose the best fit… it’s a big decision and a very daunting one. I have many friends who have undertaken plastic surgery and once I met Dr. Khuthaila, I knew she was the one. I knew she was my “plastic-surgeon-soulmate.” When I met Dr K, she immediately discussed my desires and assessed my needs. She made me feel very comfortable with her and we reviewed the particulars of the operation.She is caring, attentive, and empathetic while being a detail-orientated expert, who knows the contours of the body with absolute perfection.Dr. Khuthaila is one of the most special, TALENTED surgeons I have ever encountered. Dr. Khuthaila’s energy, demeanor and spirit are refreshing. Her work has changed my life. Forever.This is a photo of me from ONE WEEK after a lower body lift, breast, lift, and breast augmentation … seven days post-op.I went from a lop-sided A-cup, to a symmetrical 355-CC (approximately C-cup) and from having overhanging skin to a tight stomach. There is still swelling here…but it is only seven days post-op.My background? I had been overweight my entire life (since childhood) and battled obesity until I got bariatric weight loss surgery at the age of 23, when I weighed 260 pounds. It was a great decision …but—even after the weight loss, I had significant saggy skin (especially in my stomach) and had always been an A-cup breast size. …Despite people saying I was beautiful, I never really believed it, because I always had that secret saggy skin. I found certain other award-winning surgeons to treat their patients like sausage factories, just trying to pump them through the system and churn out a mass-produced product that wasn’t entirely appealing. Dr. Khuthaila is different; she’s special.Dr. Khuthaila the ONLY doctor in NYC who I’d trust with my body and, as a professional on-air talent, looks define my career. For Dr. Khuthaila, my looks define her career too, I guess…and I 100% recommend her. She has an intimate office setting and a small support team, so everyone knows you personally and you always will be her top priority.If you care about yourself and your future, choose Dr. Khuthaila. I want to recommend her because she has brought me SO much satisfaction, joy, and happiness that I hope that you too will get to experience the magnitude of her abilities. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 19, 2012

Best Decision Ever - New York, NY - I could not have asked for a better doctor for my first cosmetic surgery. Hands down the best level of care and professionalism. I did my research and found Dr. Khuthaila's information on this site. From the very first consultation to the day of the surgery she was sweet, reassuring, and addressed every question and concern I had. If you are looking for quality care, and a doctor that is not just in it for the money, go see Dr. Khuthaila. You won't regret it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 08, 2012

Simply Wonderful - New York, NY - I had been thinking about get a breast augmentation for a long time and I couldn’t be happier that I went to Dr. Khuthaila. She is absolutely wonderful. When I first started looking for a doctor for the procedure I was looking for a female, someone who truly understands and can relate to what I was trying to accomplish. During my consultation I knew Dr. Khuthaila was the perfect match. She’s incredibly knowledgeable in her field and she thoroughly explained everything, walking me through each and every step. She understood exactly what I wanted and guided me in the right direction. My results are amazing, they’re even better than I expected! Dr. Khuthaila was able to make the tiniest incisions which are healing beautifully and I feel great. I highly recommend Dr. Khuthaila to anyone who’s looking to get a breast augmentation, she’s incredible! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3899444
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 15, 2012

I cant say enough good about this surgeon.She was amazing in every way. She was caring and compassionate as well understood everything I was looking for and more. Answered all my questions and more and never made me feel like I was being rushed out the door like I had felt going for other consults with other Dr's. After 2 plus years of homework on whom to get as a surgeon I found her and knew after my consult with her that she was perfect for me.I had my heart set on a female surgeon and couldn't have asked for better,her work is flawless and the concerns I did have were taken care of right away.I had a lift as well as I replacement of prostheses and reduction n lipo all in one and couldn't be more happy.Her work speaks for itself and should I ever need anything else done I will be coming back to her without a doubt. It's only been a little over 2 weeks but already things are settling quite well. I would do it all over again tom. thank you Dr. Khuthaila for everything. best wishes xo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 11, 2012

Tummy Tuck & Breast Augmentation 6 weeks later - Wonderful doctor & staff, very attentive to what I was saying & answered all questions, completely supportive. No pressure what so ever. As a patient , very well looked after More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 28, 2012

I decided to finally go ahead with it. - Breast Augmentation - New York - After years of contemplating to have breast augmentation surgery, I decided to finally go ahead with it. I waited 8 months to write this review. I am extremely happy with my overall experience. Dee her assistant was super friendly, and had answered all my questions and was very accommodating. I would refer Dr. Khuthaila to anyone. I can't Thank her and her staff enough ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3899445
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 01, 2012

Dr Dana Khuthaila is extremely knowledgeable about the field she practices and has an excellent manner. I have always felt completely at ease with her and have complete confidence in her ability in performing the Liposuction surgery. It was my first surgery and thanks for making it such a great experience. Dr Dana Khuthaila is quite literally a Godsend; you are a gifted hand from God. Your passion for helping patients like me is remarkable. ... I always credit my faith, my family, and my doctor (you) for directing me back on the path to recovery, health, and wellness. You are indeed what I consider one of my earth-bound angels. Just wanted to thank you again for everything you've done for me!! Thank you to each and every one of your team at Cosmetics Surgery Hospital for the wonderful work you all do. , Yours gratefully, Ahmad More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 31, 2012

I am 26 years old - Thank You - New York - Dr Dana Khuthaila is extremely knowledgeable about the field she practices and has an excellent manner. I have always felt completely at ease with her and have complete confidence in her ability in performing the Liposuction surgery. It was my first surgery and thanks for making it such a great experience. Dr Dana Khuthaila is quite literally a Godsend; you are a gifted hand from God. Your passion for helping patients like me is remarkable. ... I always credit my faith, my family, and my doctor (you) for directing me back on the path to recovery, health, and wellness. You are indeed what I consider one of my earth-bound angels. Just wanted to thank you again for everything you've done for me!! Thank you to each and every one of your team at Cosmetics Surgery Hospital for the wonderful work you all do. ,Yours gratefully,Ahmad. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3899446
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 18, 2011

I found Dr dana khuthaila Very professional & puts you at ease & will keep appts with you as many times as you like & want as you are deciding on surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 12, 2011

I had breast reducation - Thank You - New York, NY - I had breast reducation and in couple of months i did a abdomen lipo sucaction as i had pain in my neck and it was not a phycical pain but also a social embrassment since I am working with people. I have seen the result in few days. Dr. Dana K is a gifted hand from God. Just wanted to share a few statments for Dr. Dana More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2011

thank you - New York, NY - the best person i had ever met, she i gifted from god. her moral support and her care to her patient means alot. i would recommand any one who gose for cosmetics surgery to consulate she deserve all the best and my parying would be always with her. god bless you dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2011

Breast Augmentation-so Happy - New York - An Amazing and compassionate doctor. Her results are more than I expected! Dr. Khulthaila was born with God gifted hands.Would see her again for my tummy tuck in the near future.. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3899447
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 08, 2011

Surgery was worth it. Dr. Khuthaila is truly genuine and down to earth. Made me feel comfortable and was very honest when consulting me. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3899448
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 26, 2010

Dr. Khuthaila is an amazing human being. She is very caring and kind. I felt extremely comfortable and knew I was in great hands. She is an absolute gem and I would recommend her to anyone who is looking to make a difference in their lives. I know with Dr. Khuthaila's skills I feel like a brand new person. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. The entire staff at the clinic were absolutely wonderful. Thank you for the great experience. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-06-28
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2016

Upcoming Tummy Tuck - New York - Hello,I was pregnant for 42 weeks. I was induced. I had no contractions...ever. My daughter was almost 10lbs. I gave birth naturally. Two years later I lost all the weight I gained. I have excess skin mainly below my belly button. I went to a couple of consultations (free thanks to RealSelf). I chose to go with Dr. Dana Khuthalia. She is located in Manhattan. She was very knowledge, thorough and sweet. She answered all my questions. Prior I decided to go with another plastic surgeon Dr. Jordan Jacobs (associated with Mount Sinai Hospital in Manhattan) however, Dr. Khuthalia performs tummy tucks without drains. Additionally, Dr. Jacobs assistant (who kept in contact with me) hasn't replied to me for more than a week now. My surgery date is July 21. Next month. I am nervous but excited. Dr. Khuthalia said a mid tummy tuck would be performed.I was wondering if anyone has any personal experience with Dr. Khuthalia or a tummy tuck without drains? I would greatly appreciate any personal experience, advice, suggestions, etc.I will post a pic of my tummy so you guys can see.Thanks! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2014

Im 40 Yeas Old a Mother of Two Grown Kids........New York, NY - Hi, I am a 40 year a mother of two grown kids that waited to long to get my tummy tuck after working out and doing all different exercises nothing was working. I decided to do a little research and learned and read about Dr.Dana Khuthaila, I called the number went on my first consultation on a Saturday afternoon with her, the one on one with her not only did she make me feel confident about my self during the consultation she assured me of how much experience she had in the field knowing the fact that I will look and feel better cause she sees the results before we can. she really has the people connection she listens to you and answers all your questions honestly. I walked out of there made my first appointment for that week and had my procedure done( tummy tuck) it has been a few months and I feel and look magnificent. DR Dana is blessed with such and gift to make humans feel and look magnificent God bless her. she's defiantly my Angel.Love alwaysLin M.... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.