Patient Reviews

Reviews for New York, NY Dr. Khuthaila Dr. Dana Khuthaila

New York City and its surrounding areas have many excellent plastic surgeons, so it can be difficult for patients to decide on a doctor. Dr. Dana Khuthaila, a plastic surgeon in New York, knows that reviews from her customers not only help her grow and improve her practice, but it can help other patients learn more about her. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Khuthaila so she appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback and she loves it when her patients call her the best plastic surgeon in New York. Dr. Khuthaila invites all visitors to her site to read the customer reviews that have been collected from throughout the web to learn more about her and her plastic surgery practice.

Filter61 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-3899448
Review from  |  Source: RateMDs  | 

Dr. Khuthaila is an amazing human being. She is very caring and kind. I felt extremely comfortable and knew I was in great hands. She is an absolute gem and I would recommend her to anyone who is looking to make a difference in their lives. I know with Dr. Khuthaila's skills I feel like a brand new person. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. The entire staff at the clinic were absolutely wonderful. Thank you for the great experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3899447
Review from  |  Source: RateMDs  | 

Surgery was worth it. Dr. Khuthaila is truly genuine and down to earth. Made me feel comfortable and was very honest when consulting me. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3899446
Review from  |  Source: RateMDs  | 

I found Dr dana khuthaila Very professional & puts you at ease & will keep appts with you as many times as you like & want as you are deciding on surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3899445
Review from  |  Source: RateMDs  | 

Dr Dana Khuthaila is extremely knowledgeable about the field she practices and has an excellent manner. I have always felt completely at ease with her and have complete confidence in her ability in performing the Liposuction surgery. It was my first surgery and thanks for making it such a great experience. Dr Dana Khuthaila is quite literally a Godsend; you are a gifted hand from God. Your passion for helping patients like me is remarkable. ... I always credit my faith, my family, and my doctor (you) for directing me back on the path to recovery, health, and wellness. You are indeed what I consider one of my earth-bound angels. Just wanted to thank you again for everything you've done for me!! Thank you to each and every one of your team at Cosmetics Surgery Hospital for the wonderful work you all do. , Yours gratefully, Ahmad More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3899444
Review from  |  Source: RateMDs  | 

I cant say enough good about this surgeon.She was amazing in every way. She was caring and compassionate as well understood everything I was looking for and more. Answered all my questions and more and never made me feel like I was being rushed out the door like I had felt going for other consults with other Dr's. After 2 plus years of homework on whom to get as a surgeon I found her and knew after my consult with her that she was perfect for me.I had my heart set on a female surgeon and couldn't have asked for better,her work is flawless and the concerns I did have were taken care of right away.I had a lift as well as I replacement of prostheses and reduction n lipo all in one and couldn't be more happy.Her work speaks for itself and should I ever need anything else done I will be coming back to her without a doubt. It's only been a little over 2 weeks but already things are settling quite well. I would do it all over again tom. thank you Dr. Khuthaila for everything. best wishes xo More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3915187
Review from  |  Source: Yelp  | 

Professional. Genuine. Really cares. Easy to talk to and she's very honest! Dr. K does amazing work. After looking and meeting with some of the best surgeons in NY, I connected immediately with Dr. K She took the time to listen to my concerns and address them accordingly! I would recommend her in a heartbeat!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4000358
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3890520
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3890522
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

Highly recommend! Excellent surgeon with a great reputation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5099750
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Dr Khuthaila & staff are wonderful! The office is at a convent location & beautifully designed . She made me feel very comfortable. I couldn't be any happier with my breast augmentation. 250 cc very natural. Her assistant made schedualing an ease. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5099749
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Thorough and knowledgeable. Patient. Very professional. Answered all my questions. Concerned and caring. Friendly doctor and staff. Beautiful facility/office. Highly recommend. Thank you! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5099748
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Dr. Khuthaila is very smart, humble and answers any questions you have. I am very pleased and happy with my procedure. She is very easy to talk too, has a great bedside manner and answers all your questions. Overall I had a great experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3890523
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5099747
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Dr. Khuthalia is an amazing Surgeon! I would highly recommend her to my family and friends. She is highly experienced in her field. And her work is stellar. I'm very content with all my procedures! So happy I found her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5099746
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Dr. Khuthaila changed my life! she is one of the most talented and kind doctors I've ever met. She helps me working on my self-confidence. You always feel like you are her top priority! She is very skillful and knowledgeable. Highly recommend! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5099745
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Very nice staff! The Dr explained everything to my understanding and didn't use medical terminology that tends to go over my head! I would definitely suggest her to friends and colleagues! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5099744
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Dana Khuthaila is wonderful! The office is beautiful & clean. The receptionist is professional & sweet. I was always comfortable & all their attention & focus was on me. I couldn't be more pleased with them & my surgery. I can't say thank you enough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5091912
Review from  |  Source: Yelp  | 

Great service Doctor Dana is amazing, she listens to what you want and tell you exactly what you need to get to your beauty goals! Love her and her work More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4992742
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5014504
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5040768
Review from  |  Source: Yelp  | 

Dr. Khuthalia is an AMAZING surgeon! I would recommend her in a heartbeat! She made me feel so comfortable and at ease throughout the entire process. Never rushed me and was always available if I needed to speak to her. I am 4 weeks post op, and the results so far are incredible. And they are only going to get better. Dr. Khuthaila is extremely good at what she does and I know I made the right decision when I chose her as my surgeon! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5418921
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

She's an amazing doctor. I wish there were more doctors like her. She needs to be cloned!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5634547
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

Dr Dana is my favorite Doctor She's caring, professional, and friendly She tells you her honest opinion with evidence of the results Totally recommend her More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5916045
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

Elle est Extraordinaire !!! ? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3891961
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

Very Professional, Friendly, and Very pleased with the procedure I had done. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4517652
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

Amazing surgeon- impeccable work - caring person with warm sincere and genuine bed side manner. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6248462
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

Amazing ... The best in NYC I can cross the ocean for her appoint More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6248465
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

She is an amaZing magnificent dr .. If you are in NY or nearby you must visit .. Thank DR dana More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-07
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Fabulous Fillers - New York - I'm a mother of a 4year old daughter and since her birth I've had the tired look. I was reluctant to do anything about it until I went for a consultation with Dr. K and she made me comfortable about moving forward. She explained that it would be subtle but would make me look refreshed. I had the fillers under my eyes and in my nasal folds. The results are absolutely beautiful! I look like myself but better refreshed and relaxed. I'm so glad I went ahead and had it done. I love my new look. Don't hesitate to get fillers with Dr. K she is thorough and very patient with first timers!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6322454
Review from  |  Source: Yelp  | 

Hands down the best surgeon out there. I visited 7 different plastic surgeons in NYC and she was the only one I trusted and connected with immediately. Talking to Dr. Khuthaila is like talking to your best friend, she very honest and open with expectations and she doesn't sugar coat or recommend other things you should do (like other surgeons had for me) and she answered all my questions. She took her time with me and did measurements for me on my first visit. A lot of other surgeons took my consultation fee and talked, talked, talked, but didn't do any measurements or let me try on sizers but she did. Im having my ba surgery in Feb of 2016 and I'm super excited. I've visit Dr. Khuthaila about 2/3x so far because I've been iffy about certain things and she's always more than happy to answer all my questions. Hands down you will not be disappointed. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-15
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Fat Transfer to Breasts with Dr. Dana Khuthaila - New York, NY - This is going to sound like a fan-girl review, but I absolutely adore Dr. Khuthaila! From the very beginning, she was 100% knowledgeable and transparent about the procedure and the results I could expect and was responsive to all my questions - no matter how silly they were or how often I asked, she would take the time to make sure I was satisfied and always with a smile, never a bother. And while she is an absolute master of her field, she is also calming, sweet and humble which is an amazing combination in a doctor. The results wildly exceed my expectations. She worked miracles rebalancing my middle age paunch and gave me a centerfold-ready figure for the first time in my life. Kudos to her office manager Alexandra - she too is a sweetheart with infinite patience and she managed everything seamlessly. I am so glad to have found this wonderful practice! - - At age 53 I needed a "reset". I was considering lipo of abdomen and flanks and realized the fat removed should not go to waste, so decided to explore fat transfer to breasts. The results are still fresh (less than a week) but nothing short of amazing! I have a flat stomach (even with the post-op swelling) and I have grown 2 cup sizes. The breasts will likely lose a bit in time but that is OK since the main goal was the lipo, but I have to say WOW. Never did I expect they would look so fabulous! Dr. K, I can't thank you enough!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6409347
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

Dr K is awesome! She makes you feel comfortable and has excellent communication skills with describing what she's doing without using medical garb that can sometimes go over your head! I will be back! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6745471
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

Dr. Khuthaila is very knowledgeable and patient. I felt very comfortable talking to her. She has an amazing office overlooking Central Park always worth a visit every time I visit New York. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-11-05
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Mom with one son - Dr.Khuthaila Best top DoctorHer staff are very friendlyWaiting time at her office was less than half of min. Fast :) - - I really want my my body after giving birth to my child I have fat skin. I read about tummy tuck surgeries. Heard it will be painful during the first 3days after surguries ( but that is not an issue ) the issus i don't know about the price. Been looking n search online. I see many price . My question is the price depend on your body size? I Weight 115lbs 5"2 ft tall . Or the office usually just have one price set even ur light weight or heavy weight??? Please help me out . I'm looking forward to do this surgurie no later than November. Thank you so much More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6868448
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

Dr. Khuthaila is brilliant. When I went in for my consultation, she was very welcoming and kind. And it's great to speak to a doctor who actually knows what they're talking about. Never did I ask a question or express a concern without being answered with exactly what I needed to know. Can't recommend her enough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9542015
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

FANTASTIC!!!! I had went to many consults before this looking to get lipo and fat injections. Many of the other consults seemed rushed. From the moment the consult started to the end of my surgery she has been nothing but kind, comforting and HONEST (which is not as easy to come by as you would think)... She even called me personally to check up on me after surgery and again a few days later... I would absolutely go back to her if i wanted anything else done in the future and would recommend her to any family or friends... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9552577
Review from  |  Source: Yelp  | 

FANTASTIC!!!! I had went to many consults before this looking to get lipo and fat injections. Many of the other consults seemed rushed. From the moment the consult started to the end of my surgery she has been nothing but kind, comforting and HONEST (which is not as easy to come by as you would think)... She even called me personally to check up on me after surgery and again a few days later... I would absolutely go back to her if i wanted anything else done in the future and would recommend her to any family or friends... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9576692
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

FANTASTIC!!!! I had went to many consults before this looking to get lipo and fat injections. Many of the other consults seemed rushed. From the moment the consult started to the end of my surgery she has been nothing but kind, comforting and HONEST (which is not as easy to come by as you would think)... She even called me personally to check up on me after surgery and again a few days later... I would absolutely go back to her if i wanted anything else done in the future and would recommend her to any family or friends... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9649709
Review from  |  Source: Yelp  | 

Outstanding plastic surgeon. Very compassionate and kind with outstanding bed side manner. Her staff is very pleasant and her office is wonderful and conveniently located. I am very pleased with all the procedures I've had Dr. Khuthaila perform, including Botox, Restylane, etc. I would recommend to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-03-23
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

100 Pound Weight Loss; Dr. Khuthaila Has Been A Dream! - New York, NY - From the first moment I even called the office to set up a consultation, my experience with Dr. Khuthaila has been wonderful. I received the "mommy makeover" after losing 100 pounds, and got a breast lift with an implant, as well as an extended tummy tuck. She is kind, intelligent, and after consulting with several other surgeons, it was obvious that she was the absolute best choice. Right after my surgery, she was on-call to answer any questions I had, and checked on me often; even on the weekend, she got back to me within 10 minutes with answers to my many anxious questions! I'm still healing, but am overwhelmingly happy with my results, even this early in my recovery process. Her office is also beautiful. She is the absolute best, and her associate Alexandra is such a doll! I'm so happy I chose to not only do the surgery, but that I chose her to work with. Thank you so much, Dr. Khuthaila! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

BREAST AUG. with Areola Reduction - New York - She is simply amazing! - - Ever since I was a little girl I have always felt insecure about my breasts. I had small tuberous A cups with large areolas and I always hated how I looked naked. I have been waiting my entire life to find the right doctor to give me the body I have always envisioned for myself. Choosing Dr. Khuthaila was not only the best decision I ever made for myself but from the moment I met her it was clear that she was perfect for the job. She listens and makes you feel comfortable - not to mention her office is super cute and creates a homey feeling. Dr. K is informative, honest, patient and so so sweet! I have been to other consultations where the doctor either saw me for two minutes or sent their assistant to talk to me instead, but Dr. K is very personable and obviously cares for her patients. She was honest about what would compliment my body best and she knew exactly what I wanted before I even opened my mouth! She explained the entire procedure - which btw had NO DRAINS and no tight bandage wrapped around my chest and no painful massaging! My recovery time was great after the first week I felt back to normal - but of course had some limited motion which is normal for the next few weeks/months. For example I am a yoga instructor and it took a while to be able to get back to it. I am now 2 months and 3 weeks post op and I feel like they are just apart of my body. They are natural, squeezable, I can even sleep on my stomach! They look amazing! I am 5'1 120 lbs and I got silicone high profile 375ccs on the left and 350ccs on the right behind the muscle, I also went through the nipple in order to reduce my areolas (if you don't need a reduction go under the breast) - I went from an A to a full C /small D. Don't get scared when you hear D, I am a tiny person and it's not a humongous D as some may assume it's literally the perfect size so don't let anyone discourage you!! I originally was only going to get 275 and let me tell you I am soo glad I went bigger - once the swelling goes down they look super natural. Now I can wear bras I never imagined I would be able to wear!!! I absolutely love them! Dr. K is so amazing that my aunt, grandma and mother have all gone to her to get work done! I 100% recommend her! And her receptionist Alexandra is also so so sweet and accommodating- thank you guys so much for changing my life! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10869368
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

She is not only beautiful but understanding and precise. I love her and her assitant Alexandra. I am with her for the long run! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-24
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Best Doctor Ever - New York, NY - The most recent procedure I've had with Dr. Khuthaila is a tummy tuck and everything is going great with that. Before this I had some lipo done with her and that went well also. For any future procedures I may have I definitely always want Dr. Khuthaila to perform them. She is very knowledgeable about her work and what I love most is she makes you feel very comfortable and safe with her. Talking about parts of your body that make you feel less than confident can be a little scary but you can tell she really cares about her patients. Alexandra at the front desk is great too and I love talking with her and she checked up on me all the time after my tummy tuck. I love them both and would definitely recommend anyone I know that wants work done to come here. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-07
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

30 Years Old with 2 Kids - New York, NY - I had been thinking about getting a breast augmentation for about 10 years and I couldn’t be happier that I went to Dr. Khuthaila. She is extremely knowledgeable, caring, compassionate and has an excellent bedside manner. My surgery was on April 27, 2016 and I'm in love with my new boobs. It was my first surgery and thanks for making it such a great one. I felt completely at ease with her and have complete confidence in her ability in performing my breast augmentation.. I can't forget about her assistant Alexander who is also very caring and just as wonderful. She called me every day to check up on me after my procedure and follow up with me. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-12
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Best Surgeon - Manhattan, NY - Very professional made me fell very comfortable and not nervous - - Going to dr K was the best thing I could of ever done from the moment I walked into her office she was so perfect I would recommend her to Anyone I would let dr K do All my procedures and fell very safe on the day of my surgery dr K made me fell very safe I was not nervous her bedside manner is fantastic dr K is surgeon of the year her assistant Alexandria is very professional and caring More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12820238
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

I LOVE Dr Khuthaila. I've been a patient for 3 years, and have referred my mom and my friends to her. Dr Khuthaila is caring and compassionate. She truly takes the time to listen to your concerns and discuss all options for your treatment plan. Her work is immaculate, with the true precision of someone with a lot of experience, and actually pain-free! As an added bonus, her office is gorgeous, overlooking Central park and so close to the nice stores on 5th and Madison avenues. So you can go for your follow ups, enjoy a nice lunch and do some shopping. I consulted with several doctors before I chose her - she came with high recommendations from a friend and once you meet her, you see why her patients love her so much. Thank you, Dr Khuthaila !!!!????? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12820779
Review from  |  Source: Yelp  | 

I LOVE Dr Khuthaila. She is one of the very few doctors that will not only do an amazing and meticulous job, but will take her time to explain the procedure and answer all questions along the way, and do it with the integrity of a true professional and with the best interest of the patient in mind first and foremost. I saw many plastic surgeons before I found her, at the recommendation of a very close friend, and once you meet her, you will immediately understand why her patients love her so much. She's treated me and my mom, I've recommended her to friends and will keep going back to her. She is 5 star all around. As an added bonus, her gorgeous office overlooks Central Park and is close to wonderful restaurants and the nice shops on 5th and Madison. Thank you Dr Khuthaila!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12823477
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I went in to see Dr, Khuthaila because I have lost a considerable amount of weight which had made me loose some facial volume and caused me to have very deep folds around my mouth. I was hesitant to address this because as a guy botox, and fillers seem to be very in the realm of women and I was a little apprehensive to take the plunge and see a plastic surgeon. Dr Khuthaila took the time to go over with me the best fillers to help fill in the parenthesis lines around my mouth, she suggested Radiesse. We used a whole syringe and it was virtually painless, I think it was her superb technique that made it painless or the fact that she made me feel so comfortable and at ease. The procedure was done in 30 minutes with immediate results. She shaved off 10 years from my face! There was a touch of bruising which was totally normal but after having my first injection 18 months ago the Radiesse is still going strong. I most recently came in to consult about having a mole removed from the tip of my nose which has bothered me my whole life. Again Dr. K took her time to explain the procedure fully?the pros and cons and never once did I feel rushed or pushed into a decision. Her way of explaining everything without using only medical jargon that can confuse the average person is super helpful. All in all I am so lucky to have found Dr Khuthaila and her practice. She has restored my confidence and has made my foray into plastic surgery a very pleasant experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12823478
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I LOVE Dr Khuthaila. At the risk of repeating what others have said before me, she is one of the very few doctors that will not only do an amazing and meticulous job, but take her time to explain the procedure and answer all questions along the way, and do it with the integrity of a true professional and with the best interest of the patient in mind first and foremost. I saw many plastic surgeons before I found her, at the recommendation of a very close friend, and once you meet her, you will immediately understand why her patients love her so much. She's treated me and my mom, I've recommended her to friends and will keep going back to her. She is 5 star all around. As an added bonus, her gorgeous office overlooks Central Park and is close to wonderful restaurants and the nice shops on 5th and Madison. Thank you Dr Khuthaila!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-13
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

27 Years Old, Fat Transfer from Thigh to Breast+ Breast Implants - New York - Dr. Khuthaila has been very professional and supportive during the whole process, giving advices that most suitable and available for emotional support. After thorough discussion, we agreed on every detail for the procedure. So far after 7 weeks recovery, I am well recovered and very satisfied with my result. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-13
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Labiaplasty :) - New York - I noticed that a lot of women who want to get labiaplasty are super scared or women who have already done it have had way different experiences than me. I'm writing this review to let you all know how great my experience was with Dr. Khuthaila. When I did research on labiaplasty, I saw women saying that they were in pain even over month after and had all these complications. After I got mine done, I only had pains the day of. I had no complications and was healing faster than I expected. Dr. Khuthaila and her medical assistant Alexandra made me feel so comfortable around them and confident that I can reach out to them whenever I needed something or had a question. Alexandra gave me her phone number and was cool with me sending her pictures of my progress so she can tell me if everything looks good, no matter what time of the day it was. Doctors say you can't go back to regular activity until 6 weeks and most women who left reviews for other doctors say they weren't able to go back to certain activities, including sex, until 8 weeks post-op or more. I was able to be sexually active just 5 weeks after. Thank you for making me feel more comfortable with my body than ever before! I am so happy with the results and would highly recommend Dr. Khuthaila to anyone who is interested in getting labiaplasty. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-16
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Felt Immediately at Ease, Comfortable, and Excited - Manhattan, NY - It can be very overwhelming looking for a plastic surgeon. You want a surgeon who treats you like a person, and not a number. I was looking for a surgeon who understood how much I value my body, and finding the perfect look for me to suit my size and frame. I was so lucky to come across Dr. Dana Khuthaila, I found her profile online and was impressed with her portfolio. My first impression of her office was that it was clean, and had very friendly staff. During my consultation, Dr. Dana Khuthaila asked me many questions about why I was there, and what I was looking for. I had a few concerns about the breast procedure- would I be able to breastfeed if I had children? (YES!), would I still have feeling in my nipples? (YES), would they look natural looking (YES!), and would I be able to live life normally after the procedure? (YES). I got gel implants with 350 CC, I went from size A to a size D. The size I got looks natural to my body size, and I can still wear almost all of my clothes with the exception of my bras. I can sleep on my stomach (which I thought I could never do again!) and I can still have an active lifestyle. They feel very natural, and I feel so much more confident about myself after my surgery. They were swollen for the first few weeks (and I will warn you, they look much larger than what you thought you got when you wake up from surgery) but it will reduce and look normal again I promise! While in recovery, Dr. Dana was available day or night, and would call regularly to check in on me. I have had a few post- op consultations since then and I have not had any problems with them. The surgery itself took place at a beautiful facility with knowledgeable staff and had me knocked out before I entered the surgery area (as I get a little nervous). I was so happy to find a doctor like Dr. Dana who truly listened, and made me feel comfortable at every stage. She is a lovely person, and a great doctor! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-12
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Loving my New Breasts!! - I couldn't recommend Dr. Khuthalia more! From the moment I met her she made me feel at ease and answered all my questions. Both her and her office manager are there supporting you before, during and after! My shape is amazing and they look so natural!!! I am 5 6, 135 lbs. I wore a 34b before (small 34b) and I had 300 cc silicone placed under the muscle. 7 weeks post op I'm wearing a Victoria's Secret 32d. It's crazy how instantly you get used to your new breasts and feel like they've always been yours. Tip: if you like your small chest you will LOVE them big! - - Getting a BA was one of the best decisions I've made in my adult life! What an instant confidence booster! I did a lot of research and met with 3 NYC doctors until I decided to go with my surgeon. She was absolutely amazing and completely understand my wants and concerns. Seriously no regrets, except maybe I would have gone a little bigger. I am 5 6, 135 lbs. I wore a 34b before (small 34b) and I had 300 cc silicone placed under the muscle. 7 weeks post op I'm wearing a Victoria's Secret 32d. It's crazy how instantly you get used to your new breasts and feel like they've always been yours. My number one concern prior to surgery was my fear of other people's judgement if/when they discovered I had a surgery done for vanity, and it's crazy how post surgery I could care less and others could truly care less about me having had surgery. Most friends are happy for me/envious! Even my anti-plastic surgery mom is happy for me as she sees how happy I am. Tip: if you like your small chest you will LOVE them big! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-15
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

33 Yr Old, Very Small 34A, No Kids, Finally Went for It!! - New York City, NY - She's awesome. - - Without making this too long winded- I had been wanting implants since I was about 15. I had a very slight constriction and I was always unhappy with the size and shape of my breasts. My 34A never looked like the other girls' 34A's. I felt guilty for a long time even to consider plastic surgery, but as I got older i had more confidence in what I wanted, and cared less about why I shouldn't do something, especially if it was going to make ME happy, and make ME feel better. Do not let anyone make this decision for you! After a few years of research and a few consults with surgeons, I came across Dr.Khuthaila here on RealSelf. I had a good feeling about her, and decided to meet with her. As soon as I got into her office, I felt at ease. She had the different sizes, brands, and types of implants I could try on, and she listened to what I wanted, while offering me her personal and professional opinion as to what would look good on my body. Her assistant, Alexandra, was great also. Super smiley and very patient to reply to all my 200 emails as promptly as she did. I must've asked a thousand questions. Leaving her office, I felt really good, and more certain than ever that this is what I wanted to do, and SHE was the surgeon I wanted to do it. I decided on 350cc, smooth round. Im glad I didn't go any smaller, because of course, now I know i could have gone bigger and they still would have looked amazing. Going into surgery I was nervous but mostly very very excited. I had never gone under before, and I was worried about anesthesia, but everyone was so great and calm and patient with me, that I just kind of gave in and gave up. Next thing I remember was waking up. I had VERY little pain. Sure, I was sore, but I was preparing for the absolute worst. I know everyone is different, but I think the way Dr.K practices, she definitely minimizes the pain and recovery time. I had no leaks, no tubes, no surgical chest wrap, nothing. I wasn't even on prescription pain killers! I took Motrin. Its been a little over two months now, and I couldn't be happier with the girls. I immediately felt like they were mine after surgery. I am 100% certain I made one of best decisions of my life doing this. I feel great, I am able to wear things and just have confidence that I have never had before. As I stated before: never let anyone influence your decision to have cosmetic surgery in a negative way. It is a very personal decision and 9/10 times, its worth it. I am still dropping, softening, and taking it easy with them since It has not even been 4 months yet. But I feel like I've had them forever. Please consider Dr.Khuthaila if you are thinking of getting this procedure done. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13839838
Review from  |  Source: Healthgrades  | 

If you're considering cosmetic surgery, do yourself a favor and book a consultation with Dr. Khuthalia. She is AMAZING!! I was SO nervous about undergoing surgery for my breast aug, but consulting with her put me at ease. She is incredibly knowledgeable and helped guide me to make the best decision for my body. Plus the surgery itself was far less invasive than I had imagined- I was able to go to brunch 24 hours post op and was back to my normal routine within a few days. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13840279
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

If you're considering cosmetic surgery, do yourself a favor and book a consultation with Dr. Khuthalia. She is AMAZING!! I was SO nervous about undergoing surgery for my breast aug, but consulting with her put me at ease. She is incredibly knowledgeable and helped guide me to make the best decision for my body. Plus the surgery itself was far less invasive than I had imagined- I was able to go to brunch 24 hours post op and was back to my normal routine within a few days. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13842943
Review from  |  Source: Yelp  | 

If you're considering cosmetic surgery, do yourself a favor and book a consultation with Dr. Khuthalia. She is AMAZING!! I was SO nervous about undergoing surgery for my breast aug, but consulting with her put me at ease. She is incredibly knowledgeable and helped guide me to make the best decision for my body. Plus the surgery itself was far less invasive than I had imagined- I was able to go to brunch 24 hours post op and was back to my normal routine within a few days. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13864327
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

If you're considering cosmetic surgery, do yourself a favor and book a consultation with Dr. Khuthalia. She is AMAZING!! I was SO nervous about undergoing surgery for my breast aug, but consulting with her put me at ease. She is incredibly knowledgeable and helped guide me to make the best decision for my body. Plus the surgery itself was far less invasive than I had imagined- I was able to go to brunch 24 hours post op and was back to my normal routine within a few days. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-01-12
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Best Surgey Experience I've Ever Had !!! - She is beyond amazing. She has a great way of making you feel at ease. You don't feel like you're bothering her by asking too many questions and she has the best bedside manner I've ever experienced. She is truly a blessing in my eyes and I could not have asked for a better doctor. - - Only 3 days postop!!! To be honest, I could not let another day go by without writing a review about this phenomenal woman. I’ve wanted a breast reduction for the past three years now. In that process, I have been to many consults and saw about 4 different doctors. I can’t even begin to explain how nervous and worried I was about going through this surgery. The day I met Dr. Khuthalia, was the day I knew I had nothing to worry about and every fear or concern I had disappeared. Outside of being an excellent surgeon she was a beautiful and compassionate person. I feel extremely lucky to have found her. I truly could not have asked for a better experience and really I wouldn’t recommend anyone else! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14008793
Review from  |  Source: Yelp  | 

Only 3 days postop!!! To be honest, I could not let another day go by without writing a review about this phenomenal woman. I've wanted a breast reduction for the past three years now.? In that process, I have been to many consults and saw about 4 different doctors. I can't even begin to explain how nervous and worried I was about going through this surgery.? The day I met Dr. Khuthalia, was the day I knew I had nothing to worry about and every fear or concern I had disappeared. Outside of being an excellent surgeon she was a beautiful and compassionate person.? I feel extremely lucky to have found her.? I truly could not have asked for a better experience and really I wouldn't recommend anyone else! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-01
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Best Plastic Surgeon Ever!! - After receiving full body and flanks liposuction by Dr. Khuthaila, every morning as I wake up and look in the mirror, I say out loud, "Thank you God for Dr. Khuthaila!" (My wife says that as well!) After attempting several other treatment modalities for this region of my body, through liposuction, I finally achieved the goals I was searching for. She and her team at Facial Plastic,... - - After receiving full body and flanks liposuction by Dr. Khuthaila, every morning as I wake up and look in the mirror, I say out loud, "Thank you God for Dr. Khuthaila!" (My wife says that as well!) After attempting several other treatment modalities for this region of my body, through liposuction, I finally achieved the goals I was searching for. She and her team at Facial Plastic, Reconstructive, and Laser Surgery in Poughkeepsie were top notch, always professional and supportive, but not stodgy. I was made to feel right at home. Results are superb. Dr. K literally personally called me each day for several days following the procedure and although this is not common, I was able to return to work the day after the surgery, not needing even Tylenol for pain. I am looking forward to returning to the gym and for once in my life, actually see a result of all of the sit-ups that I do! I could not recommend Dr. K more highly! More

* All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.